Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Beautiful hotel, fabulous customer service

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Everything was excellent
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location, near the Van Gogh and Rijks Museums and lots of great shops and restaurants.
Had the most wonderful stay here - Kim was so helpful and really went above and beyond with nothing too much trouble. She helped with getting around, tickets and trips - and was so flexible when we had some flight difficulties! The room and facilities were excellent - so comfortable, clean and spacious. I can't recommend Museum Suites enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Intimate to Art

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel is very small with just 4 rooms, so it is a very intimate feel. It is also very close to the art museum area. It was very convenient and very cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah Klein, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Good to hear you enjoyed. Kind regards, Kim
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Beautiful room and neighborhood. Quiet and family friendly. Just be aware that there are no elevators or air conditioning but we didn't miss either even with a toddler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel in Amsterdam

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location was central and closed to everything's, the cleaniness and the ladies who run the hotel were very nice.
Cons: Perhaps air conditioner , however, given the style of the hotel, this might not be easily accomplished.
Location: Tram stop just a block away, supermarket about 300 meters away. The museums are also just walking distance.
I find the ladies very kind and helpful, they pay attentions to any details. The room was very large, comfortable.They are all fluent in English. The room was very clean. All attractions and the city historic centre was in walking distance. The bus 197 takes you from Schiphol airport to the doorstep of the museums, which is about 300 meters from the Museum suites. Then nespresso machine was a plus.
5 out of 5
by Sasha

Perfect!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, unique boutique suites - excellent value for money and in a really great location. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay. Our room was simply stunning, with its own private balcony. Location was perfect, in a gorgeous local area with great cafe's and bars, a stroll to the museums and park and with the tram running right past the front door to take you to the canals. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. I can't wait to plan the next trip to Amsterdam, I won't be staying anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best Hotel of our 21 days trip to Europe!

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel exceeded all of our expectations. It is in a perfect location in Amsterdam. The rooms are beautifully appointed and immaculate. The staff is top notch. No request is to big or small for them. When we left the hotel, it felt like we were leaving family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location in Amsterdam

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Spacious bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom was very well stocked with toiletries and lots of towels. The location is excellent.
Cons: It would be nice to have access to a lounge or sitting area in the main house, apart from the bedroom.
Location: As above
Perfectly located close to the major museums, this boutique hotel is a 20 minute walk to Dam Square and close to good, non-touristy restaurants. The room was very large and beautifully furnished and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I would recommend the Museum Suites without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by Duane

Museum Area Masterpiece

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location, outstanding service and personal attention, and a large room with a patio balcony! Rate was fair for the area and as long as you get the travel card for bus and metro, you are all set! Very close to Museum area and Voldenam Park. One note.. no A/C but fan and patio ok for me. Host handled baggage up stairs but stairs are narrow (older home) so be careful. This is a modernized older home with great bathroom and atmosphere! Annamarie and Kim were super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nicely furnished and maintained facility, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Ideal location for tourist visit to Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had breakfast at a cafe, 2 min walk from hotel. It was lovely to sit outside and watch the world go by. Stayed on the Mondrian Suite, where the bed was super comfy. Staff were veryfriendly and helpful. Highly recommended.