Ratings based on 2,201 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Beautiful hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Had a lovely stay for my 30th and as a surprise we had a free room upgrade and a happy birthday banner. Made it really special such a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Did the job but the rooms are small

Posted Feb 5, 2018
This isn't a cheap hotel to stay at and pretty much everything is going to cost! The rooms are disappointingly small although comfortable. There is a kettle and tea bags but no milk. If you want to eat the breakfast bar which is left out with the tea bags it will cost you €4. The toiletries are nice though. Staff were pleasant and the hotel in a position which was good for the museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location, staff, room.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Stayed at the Park hotel for 2 nights 3 days in Feb. We arrived at 2.45pm to check in (check in is 3pm) and was told that the room wasn’t quite ready, and would be 10/15 mins which we didn’t mind but they immediately offered complimentary drinks at the bar. True to their word, 15mins later the room was ready. The staff on reception were so lovely and welcoming and really informative about where to go in Amsterdam. The hotel room was spotlessly clean, really comfy and had a front facing view of the canal. Honestly could fault the room if I tried. The location is 2 mins walk from the museum district, vondel Park and less than a mile to the red light district. There are plenty of bars and restaurants across the road including the Hard Rock Cafe and sushi samba. Would recommend this hotel and will be booking again to come back in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent environment and staff

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Spoiled only by extremely expensive bar and in room fridge and snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nice hotel near city center and museum district.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Nice hotel near city center and museum district. Less than 5 minutes walk from Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Brilliant stay from start to finish

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Prompt check in and out process. The room was lovely and just right for a weekend trip, shower was amazing and the perfect way to relax after a busy day walking around the city. Bed was super comfy and we both slept like babies, which is rare for me. Location was perfect as it was in walking distance from most things. But out of the hussle and bussle of main dam square area. Would definitely recommend to family and friends who wish to visit Amsterdam in the future. We will definitely be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Perfect location lovely hotel will be going back Thanks, check in could be a smoother process
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall uk

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: The location was ideal for galleries and the city centre
Cons: The rooms service cold have been better but it certainly was not bad at all
Location: Art galleries and museums and the hop on hop off boat where all really close
We stayed at the Park hotel Amsterdam for a short break excellent accommodation friendly staff it was a great location with easy access to many attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
All good. Great position, would stay here again. Most places on the tourist agenda are generally between 10/30 mins walk away plus you have the the canal cruise station outside the hotel. Great place to visit for a few days break away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Park Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Was perfect, nothing wrong. Would recommend not going so early though as check in is 3PM