Ratings based on 2,200 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel close to shops & bars

Posted Feb 22, 2018
The hotel was quiet & staff was nice . I wish the room was bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Good location and helpful staff. Nice view from room. Safe area. Easy to find and get to from airport by bus 5 euros which stops close to hotel. Central train station is a long walk as it’s on other side of city. Got taxi back to airport for 40 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect location

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Size, shower/bathroom, hanging space, toiletries
Cons: Air con which cools the room. New beds or mattresses, everytime my husband turned over in the night I felt like I was on a boat.
Location: Perfect for walking into the city or catching a tram, plenty of eateries and bars within 5 mins walk.
Good size room over looking the canal, perfect for exploring Amsterdam. Very good shower however the bed was uncomfortable and the room far too hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Almost perfect

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Beautiful lobby. We booked a queen but were given a twin (they changed it for us as soon as we realised). Great soap, shampoo, conditioner. Great shower & water pressure. No toothpaste. Bed was extremely soft (to the extent it sank in the middle and made you feel like you were sleeping in a hammock). Huge pillows. Nice view. Quiet room. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

great location

Posted Feb 19, 2018
never used the restraint so can not comment on that but an excellent hotel , good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location right next to Vondelpark

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Friendly and clean
Cons: Bed was like a storage heater in that it was really cold when you got in (walking around in -4 wouldn't have helped) but once warmed up, cooked you!
Location: Rijksmuseum, Heinken Experience, Vondelpark, bike rides, canal trips, Ice Bar - anything and everything really!
Hotel staff were all lovely including those sent to the room when we asked for extra bedsheets. There was a bit of confusion as we kept receiving extra duvets but we got there in the end. Hotel is lovely and the location was fantastic with the gorgeous Vondelpark next door and a bike hire next door to that and over the road. Plenty of places to go in the very local vicinity for breakfasts as well as relatively short walks to see all the sights. Rijksmuseum and Heineken Experience is minutes walk away. Everything else is a leisurely walk or you can just jump on the tram which runs literally every minute or less! Definitely worth repeated visits to such a beautiful, vibrant and friendly city. Tip: get the 397 bus back to the airport for 5E each. It doesn't matter which side you get as both go - confused us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
amazing hotel staff very helpful. When I checked in we had an issue but that issue was fixed right away and they kept checking on us to make sure that we were having a great stay. Complimentary champagne was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Had one of the funniest weekends .staff were great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Tiny superior room

Posted Feb 15, 2018
What I thought would be a spacious “superior” room ended up being a tiny box room! Really disappointed with the size, couldn’t imagine what a normal room would be like if the tiny box room I had was superior! The staff were however really nice, helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2018
A very nice hotel in a very convenient location. The room was modern and clean and the staff were all very professional and friendly. The only thing that could be improved is the size of the towels - Although that is a personal preference.