Ratings based on 2,282 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent! No issues. Staff were very friendly at the hotel. Nice big bath and good shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carilina

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice, comfortable hotel with helpful staff. Very near popular museums and convenient to restaurants. Nice setting. Had view of canal and park across street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Perfect hotel in perfect location would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good location and easy to get to.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had just had a 3 night stay at Park Hotel. We quickly realised how close it was to everything and were able to walk everywhere! The furthest places were probably the Red light district & Anne Franks House and then took about 20-25 mins. The staff were super helpful and the room was great (so was the shower!) The boat tours opposite were great too- we went on a smaller boat. Also, the restaurants nearby were to a good standard. Generally, a very pleasant stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Perfect Location - Perfect Night Sleep

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful building, great location. Super comfortable beds. Very Very clean hotel. Nice friendly staff.
Cons: I am still trying to figure out European showers, they have half shower doors and the water still gets on the floor no matter how you stand.
Location: Great location - Rijks, Van Gogh, Canals, Tram all nearby.
We stayed at the Park Hotel for 7 nights, our home base for our trip to the Netherlands. We arrived very early and was able to store our bags with the valet for the day. We walked out the door of the hotel and started walking towards Dam Square. You wind through the streets taking in all the canals and sites. Our room was on the 4th floor and faced the Canal and city. Very clean and comfortable room. We stayed in the Executive Room. We removed some of the items from the room fridge to make room for cheese and vegetables we kept in the room. The bed and pillows were so comfortable we slept beautifully each night. Good shower, always hot water, still trying to understand european bathroom design with the half shower doors. Water does get on the floor. They always had fresh apples available in the hallway, a nice touch to grab before heading out for the day. The Tram is just around the corner, ask at the front desk for a Tram pass, we go the 24 hour pass. Tram takes you all through town and down to Central Station. We rented bikes from the hotel for the day, I waited a few days before venturing out on a bicycle. Learn the rules of the road first before you take a bike. The hotel is right next to Vondelpark. Nice place to take an evening stroll and unwind. Perfect location to see the museums or walk around the canals. Love the hotel location and accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

Stunning hotel with a extremely comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Stayed in several hotels recently and this was the best. Very clean and tidy, beds are so comfortable! Location is perfect to the local attractions. I would defiantly go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff beyond helpful and courteous

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: the front desk staff
great...no take it or leave it....my choice, not yours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Was just what I was looking for, a nice hotel, perfectly located for museum and coffeeshops, with an excellent bar and restaurant on site. Stayed for a week, staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Close to museums

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in, professional reception personnel giving info about the hotel
Location: Across from the canal cruise, short walk from the local eateries. There is a nice park nearby, and it is close to the museums
One should be aware that the hotel is composed of two buildings with different floor levels. There are three elevators. Two near the front desk for the main building. The third one down the hall is for the new section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Wonderful hotel in prime setting

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Really lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff; always greeted you and couldn't do enough to help. Room was beautiful with a lovely view and was kept clean and tidy. Location wise, we could get trams and buses etc to different parts of Amsterdam. There was an absolute plethora of places to eat, drink, visit and amble around.