Ratings based on 2,343 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff were incredibly friendly and professional
Location: Close to the museums - close to everything
Brilliant hotel with very professional and friendly staff. Walking distance to all the museums and the 197 bus from the airport is at the door. Beautiful room - spacious, excellent furniture, bedding, linen - great wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very good hotel very close to museum, restaurants

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: very good area close to everything
Cons: Maybe they need to training their personal better
Location: Rijsmuseum, tram, buses, restaurant, the canal was in front of the hotel
the hotel staff charged my room in my sister's credit card and my sister's room in my card. We try to buy a tour and the lady at the front desk gave us the wrong tour (we ask her 3 times if she was sure that was our tour. well she did it wrong and we told her about the mistake so we ask for a cancellation and she answer no I can't, After one day theiy told us that the tour was cancel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff,cleanliness, breakfast.
Cons: We booked a Queen size bed,but the room had a double bed
Location: Near, the Van Gough Museum, the Park, canal cruises,good quality shops and the bus stop for the airport bus everything is within easy walking distance
The Staff were friendly and helpful, the location was great.The breakfast and the service was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Really nice hotel, quite location, very clean

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: We love the location is was a bit out of the way but worth it for the view and quietness. The bed and pillows were amazing, so comfy.
Cons: It would be nice if the breakfast was included or cheaper as prices were rather steep.
Location: Great location very close to museums, bars restaurants and shops. very close to cannel and cannel trip booking centres.
The Hotel was lovely, staff very helpful and allowed us to leave our bags with them until our room was ready to check into. The room was very clean and quite. The bed and pillows were amazingly comfy just what we needed after a busy day. We didn't use the restaurant facilities as there was plenty of places very close to hotel to eat in that were cheaper. check out wasn't until 12 so need to rush to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff good location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice staff. A bit noisy at times. Overall I would stay here again because of the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kirsten Perfors - Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your review and your kind words about our staff. We hope we can welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Kirsten Perfors - Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel. Convenient location.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Comfortable stay. Courteous staff. Momos was an excellent restaurant for breakfast and lunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Kirsten Perfors - Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Zoya, Thank you for review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Momo Restaurant. I hope we may welcome you back to Park Hotel Amsterdam soon! Kind regards, Kirsten Perfors - Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Quick layover. A bit out of the way but easy enough to get around via public transportation. Super clean and comfortable hotel. Nice view too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Kirsten Perfors - Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, even though it was a short one. We hope we may welcome you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Kirsten Perfors - Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect location.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Really clean! Staff professional and helpful. Cool vibe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Kirsten Perfors - Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate this. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Kirsten Perfors - Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I'd stay here again. What you see is what you get (in a good way).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Kirsten Perfors - Guest Service Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Ange, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you liked the hotel and you would stay with us again. Kind regards, Kirsten Perfors - Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

4.star hotel due to excellent location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Proximity of main attractions and quick route to airport
Cons: beds, could do with an upgrade cleanliness, fix the broken things. When you book a double room, give your guests a double room
Location: Near Great museums , excellent transport, great supermarkets and local restaurants.
Extremely dissatisfied with this hotel, arrived got checked in and was notified that we have been put into a twin room. , nevertheless I request a double room when booked hotel, the room was poorly cleaned dust literally everywhere, shower head broken along with the bin in the bathroom , The worst part was the bed , due it been extremely soft it felt like I was sleeping on a water bed for the duration of my stay, I have never stayed at a poor hotel like this.