Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly staff, small dated room

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nice quiet location. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Small rooms needing refurbishment.
Location: Tram 270m around one corner. Bus to airport 300m around another corner and 240m to hop-on hop-off canal boat. Lots of museums very close
Accommodating helpful friendly staff, who also made good suggestions for a good restaurant nearby, and also the better restaurant areas. Our room was located on the top floor, there was little room around a worn, not very comfortable bed. The hotel was fully booked but staff were able to swap our room further along the hall. We were told our floor will refurbished soon.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel! Great location and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by baris

Nice stay

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location and lovely neighborhood. Just minutes walk to Leidseplein, Vondelpark and Museumkwartier. Quite good breakfast and really good coffee. Small room but at nice rates.
3 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay , hotel was average , staff was very friendly . We had 2 single beds pushed together so would of liked a double bed , although comfy they kept pushing apart in the middle. Would of liked a cooked breakfast but continental was ok . Overall Good value for money .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Dreadful hotel, overpriced very small and uncomfortable room. The mattress was awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good value

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is just on the edge of being seedy. The façade is a pretty - a combination of two old town houses but the interior has been gutted so that everything feels very institutionalized. The hallways are narrow, the carpets are gray and worn, the paint is chipped. The bed was clean and comfortable but the bathroom, while clean itself had odors that came up through the drains. And the towels while clean were gray and thin and worn. The breakfast spread was certainly adequate and the little breakfast room was pleasant if also a bit worn. The promo photos made a lot of a back garden but there didn't seem to be any way to get to it. The clerk insisted on full payment for the entire stay when checking in so you felt captive and couldn't move even if you didn't like it after the first day. The location was great for the museum district and the street was pretty but there was extensive reconstruction of the building across the street and work began at 6:45 am so not the quiet neighborhood we had anticipated. I am certain that there are much better three star hotels in Amsterdam for less.
2 out of 5
by Ian from Curacao

Basic amenities .

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
If you're looking for luxury, check elsewhere . This is just a basic room....two people can barely fit( and we hot a larger one they said) ...breakfast is very simple...but satisfying although it's a very small area so guests are on top each other almost. Was clean nevertheless .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster, N.Y.

good location. great staff. very clean.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: location. great staff, breakfast
Cons: regular bathtub or better yet a walk in shower
Location: restaurants
only negative was the bathtub - difficult to get in and out for an old guy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on quiet street

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, nice breakfast is included, nice staff, very secure, beautiful setting with wild parrots flying in the back garden during breakfast.
Cons: The only reason I didn't rate this a perfect 5 was that the price seemed high, but hotel rates in Amsterdam are high in general.
Location: Easy walk to most of Amsterdam, but close to the Leidseplein, museums, Vondel Park. I didn't like the canal tour nearby...try a different one.
We had a triple room on the 3rd floor facing the street. It was very clean and the bathroom was a generous size compared to many European bathrooms. The elevator is also larger than many small hotels have in Europe, which is helpful. The breakfast room was beautiful, looking out on a private garden.