Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location of hotel fine

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very small rooms with small bathrooms. Single beds very narrow. Cleanliness was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

If you want sleep rethink this place

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Fix alarm or showers
Fire alarm went off 2 out of 4 nights we were there. First one started at 7am and hotel personnel stated it had to do with someone taking a shower and when the door opened the alarm went off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hillingdon,uk

Basic but clean

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: More staff on check in reception
Location: Near canals/anne frank house/good restaurants/museums
Bad start as when we arrived,there was a large queue waiting to check in.When we eventually got to check-in,the staff member took my hard copy reservation print off but said the hotel had no hotel booking for anyone under my name.i confirmed the booking was through expedia and i had a reservation number plus receipt for booking.I was told i would have to speak to expedia direct.After some pursuasion,i managed to get the check in lady to get a number for me from the computer and i rang expedia.They confirmed i had a booking,but had to xfer me to another number and after explaining my problem,they spoke to the staff at the hotel.Apparently the booking conf reference i had was not the one eexpedia gave tghe hotel.They then confirmed taht they HAD a booking for me.Why didn't they know this from my surnname? I then had to wait until they finished checking in other passengers before i was eventually checked in.Hotel room small,basic,with very small wardrobe,but clean and tidy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Small, smelly space, bad service from staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Tiny, dirty room. Room wasn’t serviced properly.. Spend the couple more dollars and get yourself a better hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I would recommend this hotel as it was in a great location. The room was to be expected but our complaint was the noise. We stayed in room 001 below the lobby so every morning we could hear the breakfast rush and people walking around upstairs. Our windows also faced the outside so we could hear cars and people outside constantly. I would stay here again just request a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Close to city

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Good located hotel just rooms are small and to warm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Great area.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great area. So much within walking distance. You can get a bus for 5€ each way to and from the airport which takes about half an hour. The hotel rooms are small, and our shower flooded everytime we had a shower. The rooms were cleaned every day, however we had stained sheets on one night which made us feel a bit rank. The hotel has very steep stairs as you go into the front door, so watch out for this. There is a lift inside to each floor. Worth it for the great area and staff seemed friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldn't stay again

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: canal view
Cons: could do with refurbishing
bed was uncomfortable room was quite cramped en-suite was small towels were taken and not replaced one day - although new were provided when requested
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOCATION

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Oh my!
Location: Easy walk to the tram, restaurants, nightlife.
About the only thing The Quentin has going for it is the location. The staff is surly, the "suite" we had was really an add on room,on the 4th floor but numbered 501,very dirty, worn, NOT what the written words led me to believe we were going to be staying in. Rooftop terrace was two moldy chairs one small table with one dead plant and one sorely in need of care that had a view of the mechanics of other buildings--but if you sat low enough you could imagine that it was a glorious expanse of sky and Amsterdam. It is located on the back of the building not the front so no canal view. When you walk in to the "suite" you have a single bed with a tv hanging over it. Then you get to the kitchen--a wall of counter top with a two burner stove, a mini fridge, a sink, a few utensils, some mismatched glasses, a couple pans---no coffee cups, no plates--an electric kettle, a coffeemaker and the bathroom---at least there was a door to the bathroom. Actually the bathroom was the nicest part of the room--other than the fact that when you showered the entire floor got wet. The bedroom area is carpeted---dirty, and not cleaned while we were there. There are floor to ceiling heavy grey drapes on one wall--hiding windows that look at the hall and an open shute to the lower floors---when my husband touched the frame it came off in his hand...the bed was fairly comfortable but we kept looking for bugs! If this is the BEST WOW!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Disappointing

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: It looked quint from th eoutside
Cons: Bathroom would need renovation and was too small
Location: Location was quite handy as it was located near a tramline (and stops), a canal boat stopping point and cafes pubs etc.
Room was very small and reminded us of a large cupboard. Bathroom was like a small cupboard. Whilst the price was reasonable for Amsterdam the room was poor and we were glad we were only staying two nights.