Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Was poor hotel if staying for long period and very basic but good for quick stay just for location of museums and tram access too central.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Awful staff, tiny pathetic rooms. I asked hot water for my baby they directed me to coffee match and it costed me 3 euros to fill the bottle that lasted only 4 feeds!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Run down hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the location was perfect, right by the museums and very central.
Cons: The breakfast was really terrible for 5 euros. The fruit salad tasted off and the selection on offer was the most basic you could find.
The neon sign outside the Hotel said it all really. Only the first two letters were lit up which did make us laugh. The rooms are very pokey and basic. The restauant is dark and gloomy and the carpets and paintwork just look old and shabby. One couple in our party booked a double bed and were given bunk beds! They were told sorry the hotel was full. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of hot water in the shower which were a saving grace. I will read reviews next time I book a hotel and not just look at the photos which did not represent what we saw.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very quiet but close to museums.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This hotel was in a very quiet location however only moments away from a tram stop, museums and large supermarket. It was an easy walk to the canals of Amsterdam. The room was very small with minimal shelves, hooks and rails - making it difficult for managing towels, toiletries and luggage. Luckily the towels were changed daily so they did not need to be hung up. The breakfast buffet was simple but relatively good value and the breakfast room spacious and comfortable. The free wifi was good.
2 out of 5
by Trevor

Would not stay there again

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom was disgusting! Walls were full of mildew, the tub was so small and had a step in it which made for very little space to move. The shower was horrible, there was barely any pressure and the water sprayed in every direction. The floors in the room desperately need to be replaced. The bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Put fans at least!
Location: Van Gogh museum and stop of tram to airport are in a walking distance.
PROS: Good location. CONS: No air conditioned, nights were so uncomfortable during our stay, mid June.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Old Hotel, ugly, dirty eith poor staff

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I have seen on the internet much more beatiful prison rooms. The two girls at the reception are stupid and incompetent, i almost fell on land because of her. A 10 for the guy is at night in the reception. Thanks to him we were able to take a taxi. I will not go ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Great location but room a bit basic. I can imagine in the heat of the summer it'll be too hot to stay on 4th floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and dirty. Misleading advertisement.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Private bathroom was advertised. In reality we got a disgusting bathroom in the hallway outside our room. Was smelly and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, uk

Basic but very clean hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
I was happy with my stay here. I found it was very clean and the staff were nice and accommodating. In a good location, supermarket round the corner and cafes and restaurants are only a 10 minute walk. Only criticism is that the walls are quite thin so was sometimes woken up by noise from other rooms/in the hallway.