Ratings based on 2,602 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value just outside of downtown

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: Noisy window unit
Location: Avoid using downtown parking for attractions ($20 to $30 for 2+ hrs.) Uber from hotel to downtown Broadway $7.50
Good location and value. Close to downtown without the outrageous hotel prices. Complementary breakfast is pretty much standard with the exception of an omelet station which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Centrally located. Nice area. Walking Distance to major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Good value and nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We booked online so had no idea if this was a good place to stay or not. We found this hotel to be welcoming and friendly. As we were early our room was not ready so as not to keep us waiting another room was found and within 15 minutes of arriving we were in our room. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included and is well worth trying. The food was fresh, tasty and hot. Everything from omelettes, waffles, bagles, toast, fruit, cereal and yogurt is available This hotel is a ten minute or so walk from the main Downtown area but cabs are easily available. I would recommend this hotel as a convenient place to stay in Nashville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

15 minute walk to Broadway & Downtown Nashville

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The man and woman at check in were very nice and let us check in early. It took about 15 minutes to walk down to all the bars in downtown Nashville. I was a little disappointed because I thought it was closer. The room was more expensive than our Graceland hotel and the Graceland hotel was much better. This hotel had a swimming pool and free breakfast; but the hotel looked old. There was actually some trash on the floor between our toilet and shower that the maid staff had missed. Next time I'll pay $50 more and stay directly downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
One mile to downtown and one mile to midtown. Great group of restaurants right across the street. Breakfast was excellent especially the omelet station!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi CA

First trip to Nashville

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Clearly this is not a standard Comfort Inn. But an older hotel purchased by Comfort Inn. The bathroom is beyond tiny!! Our room door took great effort to get it to shut tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Breeze, FL

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The staff were all so friendly and helpful! Would for sure stay again! Rooms were also nice and very clean as well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Traveling by car close to our route, in city.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: above
Cons: Enforce parking policy
Location: just there over night, Dinner on a roll, Subway, next door to Greek food, lot's of choices. We were there to eat and sleep did not stay for breakfast.
Passing through, a great chance to see a bit of Nashville, then after a rest back to our route easily the next morn, pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Perfect location and affordable option

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location was great as easy walk to many of the different areas. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect hotel for us and our visit to Nashville for 4 nights. We will not hesitate to stay again & already have recommended to others. Having breakfast option onsite was a bonus. We didn't use the pool but it looked well maintained. Very pleased with the Comfort Inn, the staff and our time in Nashville. What a great city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn on Demonbreun Street (Nashville, TN)

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: 1. Conveniently located in the heart of Downtown Nashville. 2. Hotel staff is super-friendly. 3. Free items and breakfast are good.
Cons: Room beds and room cleanliness.
Location: Things to do nearby: Broadway bars, Parthenon, Hattie B's Hot Chicken, and Pancake Pantry. The Gulch is a great place nearby the hotel too!
Comfort Inn on Demonbreun Street (Nashville, TN) is great for the following reasons: 1. Conveniently located in the heart of Downtown Nashville. You can see the signs for the hotel from you car, even when you are 5-10 minutes away. 2. Hotel staff is super-friendly. Additionally, free items and breakfast are good. 3. The Parthenon, Hattie B's Hot Chicken, and Pancake Pantry are within 5-10 minutes driving distance of the hotel. You have to visit these places when in Nashville. 4. Broadway (bars such as Acme and Honkey Tonk) are 10 minutes away from the hotel as well.