Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. Louis

Brief but great stay

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Cons: Elevator speed in the second tower
Best part of the stay was the ambiance and staff at the Bistro! Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walkable around town with shuttle

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: Complementary coffe tea would have made for the ability to sit in lobby while making plans
Location: Pretty central for most of the music scene
Had a good visit in Nasheville, shuttle was helpful when we were tired of walking or needed to get to a dinner reservation. Staff was very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Awesome staff and pretty close to everything!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, gym.
Cons: Carpet.
Location: Music Row, college bars, tons of restaurants, the Gulch, Bridgestone Arena, almost everything!
Staff is phenomenal! We walked the mile to lower broadway, and to some nearby resaurants/bars. We could also get an Uber within 3 minutes every time. Ecellent location, not a bad gym! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wixom, Michigan

Need more Info

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: We use Marriott most times.
Location: Lots to do within range of the shuttle.
We had a great time in Nashville. I just wish the staff told us about the free shuttle when we checked in. That would have saved us some money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to many restaurants

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I enjoyed this hotel as I always do, I stay there often. Beds are comfortable and it's clean... rooms smell wet often. And the cleaning staff is very loud in the mornings for long periods of time. That's definitely my biggest complaint. Otherwise I'm a fan of this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Room with a view? What's that fee for?

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff and clean rooms.
Cons: Exterior is in dire need of an update.
Location: Within walking distance of music row.
So glad I paid extra for a room with a balcony and view. My view consisted of the side of the porte cochere with someone's clothes thrown on top. When I made the reservation, I thought I locked in the rate. When I checked in, the rate was higher. I travel enough to know some cities charge extravagant hotel taxes. So, even though I thought 17% was high, I didn't say anything. When I checked out, my rate had magically risen again. I was charged an additional 18% to SELF park for one night in the hotel's parking deck. Had I known my room would have cost an additional $100 for one night, I would not have booked it. There are several places much nicer for the same price within walking distance that I would have chosen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Good location close to good restaurants. Rooms a little dated but have a balcony and fridge. Nice shuttle to downtown.will absolutely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid top price, tv didnt work correctly

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Paid top price but tv didn't work correctly, most channels not available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florence al

Good hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff and nice room. Website said indoor pool and jacuzzi but it had neither
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice clean hotel great location. Staff professional and nice.