Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Area close to colleges and downtown

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: convenient, friendly, clean
Location: We visited colleges, explored downtown, experienced music and restaurants and shops
very friendly accommodating staff and other guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel friendly helpful staff Lovely rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Throughly enjoyed our stay in Nashville Motel close to resturants and night life Easy acess to local attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Not posh at all

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: disappointed
Very low budget look and feel not comparable with other hotel brands in same cost range when selecting through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jacinto, CA

Close to everything!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This was our first trip to Nashville. Nice hotel close to everything Nashville has to offer! Walking distance to TONS of bars & restaurants, literally minutes away in every direction. We didn't rent a car so this was awesome! Hattie B's is a block away so you can walk there when they open, before the huge line forms! Hotel shuttle will take you to all the action on Broadway. Had no issues getting the shuttle within a few minutes both directions. Walked about 25 min over to the Parthenon. Nice walk if you need a little exercise (hills). Breakfast was ok, most items are prepackaged to heat in the microwave but they did have a waffle maker and I saw someone with delicious looking oatmeal. Pool was closed (drained). Bed was very comfortable, room clean and had everything you'd need to cook a meal. When we return to Nashville someday (we had a blast) we will stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Briminghmam

Big bites everywhere

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I have clusters of bites on my neck, arms, hands, and legs. I have called the hotel three times and nobody will check the room I'm in. Also, nobody will call me back. The last call someone hung up on me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great place!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Loved the location, and the shuttle was and extremely nice surprise! Overall it was clean, rooms were nice, and well worth it! Would stay again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Fantastic

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Great amenities like breakfast, a very large hot tub, and convenient to downtown without the hefty price tag,
Cons: The hot tub was too hot, it could stand to be turned down a couple degrees.
Location: There are several bars and restaurants nearby. It is also close to Vanderbilt college. The free shuttle service will take you right to downtown.
We had a great time in Nashville and this hotel was awesome. Very comfortable and convenient. The staff is friendly and always helpful. The room and room amenities like the small kitchen was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville Midtown

Slept like a baby

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Over all room was very clean. Problem was the toilet bowl had not been cleaned well, and found small hairs on edge of sink. Hotel clerk immediately tried to rectify problem by offering to have bathroom recleaned even if it meant herself doing it. She offered another room which I accepted instead as it was late and I wanted to turn in for night. She came up to my old room and helped move my belongings to new room. I wish I could remember her name. She worked evening of 8/28/17. She was excellent !!! Showed a level of professionalism and courtesy that is getting hard to find today
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Cathedral visit

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and large. Nice staff
Cons: Better directions in the garage as to which side to come out
Location: Vanderbilt University is very close. Many small restaurant/pubs/bars nearby.
Stayed here 2 nights to be near the Cathedral for an event. Not much to do within walking distance but there are restaurants within walking distance nearby, including the famous Hattie B's. Ordered room service, though - delicious. Very large room, large kitchen and bath. Interesting feature - a curtain on a track to draw between the two beds. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Garage is a little odd - between the Home2Suites and the Hilton Inn. Wound up walking out wrong side of garage and into Hilton Inn. Overall very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Super clean room

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We chose this hotel because it is close to Bridgestone Arena and were pleasantly surprised with how clean the room was. I always check everything in a room when I stay at a hotel. From the bathroom to the kitchen utensils, to bedding it was super clean. We were also very happy with super comfortable bed. Staff was also very friendly and overall the hotel was in a great condition. The only thing that I would recommend would be adding some more items to the breakfast menu. There wasn't much variety but that didn't stop us from enjoying our stay.