Ratings based on 1,913 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRACKLEY BEACH

Wonderful location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great location. Local food nearby . Very helpful courteous staff. Rooms were more than expected . Very comfortable and updated . Convenient shuttles available .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Cousin's weekend

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Modern, nice rooms, and very friendly staff with good accommodations
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Plenty of restaurants, Broadway with a ton of bars
The hotel was great, would've like to dine in the hotel restaurant but it was under construction but at least the bar was open!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Beds were uncomfortable and the floor had almost no padding. The coffee service closed at 11 AM each day and to ask the bar for coffee took 40 minutes. Not really a hotel set up to be customer friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Dec 2, 2017
During our couples massage the workers must have come back from break and started working and ruined the second half of our massages
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Great Place to Enjoy Nashville

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location and the vibe, plus the staff.
Jay and the entire staff are amazing, they know how to make you feel right at home. They take pride in their facility and EVERYONE is so friendly. Do yourself a favor and make this hotel your base of operation, you will be pleased you did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Contemporary elegance

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: gym, shuttle, nice bed and room
My daughter and I were in Nashville for just one night and glad we chose the Hutton! Quiet room, well appointed, nice amenities in the bath. My only 'complaint" was no coffee maker in the room. I saw a complimentary coffee stand when we checked in, but the next morning it was not there. Had to purchase coffee from their kiosk, not a problem but they only offered one small size. I like a lot of coffee! The hotel is under renovations and so was the restaurant, so maybe that was the issue. They offer a shuttle which we took to the event we were attending. Nice touch. Great gym in a relatively small area - nice equipment and free weights. Highly recommend this hotel and look forward to coming back when the renovations are complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location away from downtown

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms newly renovated
Location: Not a lot close by. Definitely a walk to get to restaurants and bars
Enjoyed the hotel but was going under renovation. So no restaurant or bar. Staff made a great effort to accommodate anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I'll start by saying The hotel staff was excellent, friendly, courteous, helpful from check in to check out.they all should be commended for their work.. Now, I wasn't pleased that we weren't notified about renovations, construction at the hotel in the lobby, restaurant, Bar. For the price, wasn't worth the inconveniences. The noises painter's working in the lobby, , smell of Paint, limited lobby seating. The compliment Continental Breakfast wasn't anything, other breakfast items were offered for a price., It all should of been complimentary for guests putting up with the construction..At least the hotel could offer Plant based milk for those who don't use dairy. I would recommend to update the hotel site on Expedia that the 24 hour Airport shuttle is no longer available, Thank God for UBER. I would recommend this hotel when renovation construction is completed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation but yet MAXIMUM Price

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We've always stayed here while in Nashville. Upon arrival noticed the lobby and restaurant were shut down for renovation. We realize this is a good thing in the long run, but what's not ok is the exorbitant amount they charged us per night. We had to cancel a business lunch and dinner and still pay nearly $500 per night. No thank you in the future. We'll be at The Thompson.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

The Hotel was under a renovation programme POOR !!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Re visit when finished
Location: Great location
We were not informed prior to leaving England that the Hotel was being renovated, other wise we would have re booked somewhere else Honeymoon ruined Room was poor Very dissapointed