Ratings based on 2,081 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location away from downtown

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms newly renovated
Location: Not a lot close by. Definitely a walk to get to restaurants and bars
Enjoyed the hotel but was going under renovation. So no restaurant or bar. Staff made a great effort to accommodate anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I'll start by saying The hotel staff was excellent, friendly, courteous, helpful from check in to check out.they all should be commended for their work.. Now, I wasn't pleased that we weren't notified about renovations, construction at the hotel in the lobby, restaurant, Bar. For the price, wasn't worth the inconveniences. The noises painter's working in the lobby, , smell of Paint, limited lobby seating. The compliment Continental Breakfast wasn't anything, other breakfast items were offered for a price., It all should of been complimentary for guests putting up with the construction..At least the hotel could offer Plant based milk for those who don't use dairy. I would recommend to update the hotel site on Expedia that the 24 hour Airport shuttle is no longer available, Thank God for UBER. I would recommend this hotel when renovation construction is completed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation but yet MAXIMUM Price

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We've always stayed here while in Nashville. Upon arrival noticed the lobby and restaurant were shut down for renovation. We realize this is a good thing in the long run, but what's not ok is the exorbitant amount they charged us per night. We had to cancel a business lunch and dinner and still pay nearly $500 per night. No thank you in the future. We'll be at The Thompson.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

The Hotel was under a renovation programme POOR !!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Re visit when finished
Location: Great location
We were not informed prior to leaving England that the Hotel was being renovated, other wise we would have re booked somewhere else Honeymoon ruined Room was poor Very dissapointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinellas Park, Florida

Great hotel but under tenovation

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The Hutton Hotel is a great hotel in a good location. Our room was spacious and well appointed. We loved the programmable shower. All staff were friendly and very helpful. Unfortunately the lobby was under renovation. It was noisy and confusing. However the staff went out of their way to assist guests through the chaos. I would not hesitate to stay at The Hutton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Ok hotel for recent renovations

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Recently renovated hotel rooms but light switch panels were falling off and the a/c vent was barely screwed on. Noisy construction during the week and unfortunately the hotel bar and restaurant were closed during the renovation making it a little inconvenient. Our complimentary bottle of wine was also delivered to the wrong room. The free shuttle within a 3 mile radius was great but I hear most hotels offered this. Probably would not book this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HAMILTON, NJ

HOTEL IN NICE LOCATION

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: ROOMS WERE SPACIOUS AND VERY CLEAN
Cons: DURING THIS CONSTRUCTION, SINCE THE DELI WAS CLOSED , THEY SHOULD HAD BAGELS AND A LIGHT BREAKFAST FOR THOSE STAYING AT THE HOTEL
Location: LOCATION WAS GOOD
THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE, BUT THEY WERE UNDER CONSTRUCTION. THE DELI WAS CLOSED AND AS YOU WALK IN THERE WAS A LONG DRAPES WHERE THEY WERE DOING THE CONSTRUCTION. VERY, VERY LOUD YOU WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO SLEEP IN THE DAYTIME. DID NOT KNOW THEY WERE UNDER CONSTRUCTION.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - easy walking

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, small boutique feel, helpful staff.
Location: Easy walking to most all the things we planned during our short stay.
We came to Nashville for a football game. The Hutton was a perfect location with easy access to downtown and nearby restaurants and bars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too pricy

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: much
Hotel under renovation and didn't offer anything for the price. WAY too much for what we received. St. Regis price for a Motel 6 stay.. Won't be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
It’s a very nice hotel but after spending $300 for one night I also got charged $30 for parking. Everything seemed like they were nickel and diming you.