Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018
The staff was not friendly and acted as if I was an inconvenience for just checking in. I could smell marijuana in the hallway. All the outlets are connected to the front switch so that all appliances including the alarm clock, refrigerator and microwave turn off whenever you turn off the lights. The furniture is too big for the room size which made it feel cluttered. My towels and shower were dirty. I never complain about places as I've stayed in hostels before with worse conditions. The thing that got to me he most was the marijuana smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason, we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Debit card machine wouldn't work. Had to go get cash. Lots of people in and out, hanging outside the motel. Very little options for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and appreciate what you have shared regarding our breakfast. We hope you'll return to see how we continue to grow thanks to valuable guest feedback such as yours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marquette, mi

Weekend stay

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Upon arrival bathroom floor was sticky, we cleaned it ourselves with a towel, cigarette burns in both the blanket and bed spread, no syrup for waffles, some guy was working on his car in the lobby- headlight unit any tools all over the place. Won’t be back even though it is a cheap hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this honest review and feedback about our bed. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clermont, fl

Amazing people... super nice!

Posted Jan 25, 2018
I could not have been happier with the staff...super nice people!! The rooms are clean and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your rating of our hotel. Thank you for being a valued guest and for providing us the feebdack regarding our staff. Insights shared by our guests are invaluable in our quest to always provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Great Visit

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
We had a great time. Waffles and biscuits n gravy in the morning, cleaning service in the afternoon...it was great. We went during a snow storm, so we also saw their snow removal service. They needed to get someone out there earlier than 9am to dig us out, but on the last day, at least, they left a shovel so I could at least get to my car. Overall, we had a good visit. Coffee is available in the room. We had a 2 queen bed room, so 3 pillows per bed, very soft, bed was perfect, although the fridge/microwave was in located in front of the coat hangers, which was all the way at the back of the room. Large table, WiFi access...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so wonderful to see that we were able to provide you with a superior level of service and accomodations. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!
5 out of 5
by Lamesha kennebrew

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the incredible rating! We are so glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience and we hope to see you very soon!
4 out of 5
by Holly

Affordable

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
good value for price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good breakfast and comfortable beds

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Checked in and gentalman at the front desk was very nice and accommodated to our change of rooms and our needs with no problem. Rooms were clean beds were very comfortable and breakfast was great the next morning well worth the money .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you've taken the time to share with us regarding our breakfast and front desk. We hope that you will return at a future date!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, Too noisy

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was very nice however on our 2nd night, the water heater (which was in a closet right next to our room) started making a horrible noise. I went down to the desk to see if we could change rooms & the noise continued halfway down the hall. There were no other rooms and the noise went on for about an hour. The person in the room above us was stomping around til 1-2 in the morning and there was a group of people being extremely loud right outside our window. That went on til 5:30am. My husband & I had worked a 10 hour day on Saturday & had another almost 10 hour day ahead of us so all that noise all night long really ruined our stay.