Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 23, 2016
When I checked in I was surprised of the condition of the hotel. I was told that nobody seems to know when the actual check in time was, the front desk guy was rude, we were told not to come through the lobby for awhile due to a wedding & their staff didn't look like staff, they looked like other people staying at the hotel. Our door to our room stuck & we had to struggle to get in, 1 elevator for the whole hotel & signs to show ice on each floor but there was only ice on floor 3. Definitely will not stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

How anyone can stay her is beyond me!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The housekeeping staff, which was way on overload and stressed, yet very kind and accomodatind
Cons: Uninhabitable......nothing updated since 70s and sketchy neighborhood, at best!
Location: Location close to downtown, easy access to freeways, beach etc....yet needs MAJOR Renevation Work.
Obviously, the owners and several employees live on site! The rooms have not been upgraded since the 70s. Checked into a room that had zero towels nor soap? Overlooking dirty pool patio area and broken down shed! So filthy, beyond what Housekeeping is capable! Yet, the housekeeping staff were very friendly, and we saw a lot of them during the three nights we stayed! They say a pictures worth a thousand words? Oh,....I have pictures. The furniture is falling apart. Never haveI staye at a hotel that didn't have mattress covers over the mattress. Pool are was clean. Lots of traffic, and not in a good manner. There was a music Fesival in town thus rooms were way over priced, for the neighborhood and amenities. I've stayed all around the World as a retired flight attendant, yet this supersedes the worst of the worst. Should be condemned. Yet again, the housekeeping staff pulled off the impossible with what they had to work with. I asked for towels, and soap, front destroy clerk informed me that the "truck" didn't come in yesterday before our arrival. Whatever that has to do with soap. There's a Walmart not two blocks away? How about a case of bath, hand soap? No iron, no ironing board! Yet again, housekeeping to the rescue. They work 7 days a week. I hold poor management accountable. This place is a dump! I'd rate it a zero - and remove this from your website. I'll never book another hotel on Expedia, this was unacceptable, and money was withdrawn from my account immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hammond, IN

Horrible, stay away!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Outdated No towels Used shampoo bottles not new. Room dirty and smelled bad. Noise in hallways all night so you can't sleep. We couldn't take it so we left at apx 3am to a different hotel. Stay away go elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowden

The room was dirty.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: close the place down.
Location: 11 miles away from Michigan Aventure.
Nasty. Hotel unkept. No towels Blankets thrown not folded in closet. Bed was sheets were dirty. We had to sleep on a dirty floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Run, don't walk away from this dive!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Staff could get a clue, machines could work, Could have a "can do" attitude instead of "do it yourself"
Location: nothing -- Chili's was closed, as were most of the restaurants
I've stayed in hundreds of hotels, and this is one of the worst. Took more than 30 minutes to check in because clerk couldn't figure out the reservation before us. He DID share that he had a huge bag of beer in his room. Room was dirty. TV was not only not HD, but picture barely came in. On Olympic coverage there was no sound! I tried to get ice for my back condition, but the maker on the 2nd floor didn't work. I went to the first floor, there was a sign for one, but there was no actual ice maker. I took some from the complimentary water, and was scolded to go to the 3rd floor! I just wanted ice! No control from front desk, as the hallways were extremely loud all night. To be honest, I should have received a refund, but didn't have the energy to ask. This was HORRIBLE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not good

Posted Aug 9, 2016
A/c cool not cold. The beds were hard. The room need to be cleaned better and the padlocks on the door didn't work. They seem to double book a room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Terrible hotel dont waste your money

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The worst hotel ive ever seen. Don't waste your money i walked in and seen the place and walked right back out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mich

dissapointed with bed

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: cleaner rooms, sheets that fit bed, air conditioner that worked good, better smelling room. the tv channels would be more of a choice and directory
Location: water park
we had a queen size bed with no mattress pad on mattress and a king sizesize fitted sheet that was uncomfortable because it kept coming off the bed. had no coffee pot in room so had to make sure to get down before9.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

Posted Aug 6, 2016
LOBBY WAS DIRTY, ELIVATOR APPEARED DIRTY AND SHABBY. ROOOM DOOR KEY DID NOT WORK AND AFTER 3 THIES I HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS, WAKE-UP CALL NEVER CAME
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
No fridge or microwave, one bath towel for 4 people ,pubic hair on shower walls, hair inside the pillow case that looked liked it had been slept on case was all wrinkled with skin fibers on it very dissatisfied and discussed !