Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

A hotel in need of repair

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The closeness to family.
Cons: See list above
Location: The lake is very close and there are lots of stores and restaurants available.
For the price, I was not too surprised with the condition of the hotel. It is definitely in need of lots of repairs i.e. the pool was closed for repairs, one of the elevators was shutdown for repairs, they were shop-vacing the hallway from leaking water, and more. The rooms were clean, but the air/heat unit did not do a very good job of keeping the room at a constant temperature. There was no phone in the room and no TV remote (reception was poor).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt.pleasant

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
When in town, I will look into staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Julie-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to service you. We look forward to having you stay with us again when in the area of Muskegon. Thank you for taking the time time to send us a comment. Julie - GM
2 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceptive website, false advertisement!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
well the pool couldnt be swam in cause thier heater broke, there was an extension cord in front of the stand that tv was on and than plugged in the wall, there were only four channels on televsion cause it didnt work cause the tv was very old, there was no contentinantel breakfast as advertised, the hairdryer was broke and didnt work, the toliet didnt flush right and the worse part was the entire fourth floor smelled like marijuana, the staff was friendly except for one when i asked for the corporate phone number which i didnt get from them, the website for this hotel is Very deceptive, its false advertisement, I Will Never Stay There Again and Definitely would NOT recommend to anyone out of town to stay there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was old smelling, ran down and very scary.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel was old looking, smelled old and bet scary looking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very kind staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmares at A Victory Inn

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
FREE Breakfast was CLOSED due to season. Pool was COLD, room lock would not work, I woke up in the middle of the night and my door was open. T.V. didn't work, it was the WORST night I have had in a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't wonderful, and wasn't as bad as reviews either. Ok stay for cheap. Rooms are a little out dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to teach the kids about gangs

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a non-smoking room that smelled horrible (can't quite place the smell), cigarette burns in the comforter, ketchup on the walls, dirty microwave but the "best" thing was our room and the elevators had swear words and gang related words written all over them. The pool was freezing but actually decent. This hotel was in it's prime maybe in the 80's and not a thing has been updated. I don't actually mind an outdated hotel but the smell and gang/swear words put me over the edge on ever staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was clean and the room

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was fair needs some updating.