Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Friendly, bright, newly renovated, and comfortable

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Right as I walk through the door, I was greeted and handed a bag of extra bedding. I had called questioning what was provided for the pull out sofas. Given I didn't ask for it, the going above and beyond to have it ready upon my arrival was awesome. The renovations are making the hotel very bright and modern. I loved how bright things were. The bed and bedding was super comfy. A huge pool area was enjoyable. Large windows allowed the view of the outside to be enjoyed while swimming. Breakfast was your basic run of the mill continental; cereal, breads, bagels, yogurt, oatmeal, two waffle makers, hard boiled eggs, and a cheese omelet options. Overall, I was extremely impressed and pleased with this hotel. Should I ever be in the Grand Haven area again, I will reserve at this Baymont again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
My kids and I were happy with our experience. They pool was warm and had great hours. As with most hotels, the amount of covers on the beds and controlling the temperature of the room is always an issue, but, the room was clean and inviting. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly, and the hotel was clean. The room was very small. We only stayed one night for a birthday party
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great room Pool and hot tub also Clean and quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable and Affordable

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had to travel to the area for my grandmother's funeral, so we were just looking for something cheap, safe and convenient. Our expectations were exceeded. The front desk was very friendly, and the rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The continental breakfast was nice and had several options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The Baymont has undergone renovations and is newer. It was convenient and inexpensive. Kids loved the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping? What housekeeping?

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I have NEVER had this happen before! On our 7th day of an 8-day stay we came back to our room in the early afternoon to find that it hadn't been made up yet, but we saw a housekeeper's cart further down the hall. We left the room again to go to the pool for a while and my wife talked to the housekeeper, telling her that we were done in the room. We returned a couple of hours later to find that the room still hadn't been made up. I went to the desk clerk and asked if housekeeping was gone for the day, and they were, but he gave me fresh towels, etc. for the night. The room hasn't been vacuumed once since we're been here and some of the common areas, such as the public restrooms in the hall, are pretty filthy. This is the quality of work from a housekeeping staff that is practically BEGGING for tips by leaving nice notes conspicuously near the gratuity envelope. Well, here's my tip: Find another job because you stink at this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but spotty service

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here before and had better experiences. The latest visit we had housekeeping problems. The first room we were assigned was dirty, so we had to move. We stayed for a week, and there were multiple days when the housekeeper just didn't bother to clean our room. We did not leave a do not disturb sign on the door or anything. The desk clerk just shrugged and said we were the only people staying in that section, so she must have just skipped that room. NO EXCUSE, PEOPLE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the downtown area.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, Quiet and rooms where hugh!
Location: it is just 2 miles from the Beach, in a very nice part of town. Near restaurants and shopping.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels