Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: managing heat
Location: great location
Staff was extremely pleasant. Room was clean. For one night with just essentially sleeping there it was perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Was significantly less expensive than other hotels in the area, however, not well maintained. Shower curtain was not waterproof, and woodwork in and around the bathroom was severely water damaged. No ventilation in bathroom, either. For some reason, housekeeping was coming around at 8am, so we needed to use the "privacy" sign every morning. That being said, everything was clean and the staff were pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flushing, MI

Kind of disappointing

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Start taking care of the place. It is starting to look run down.
The hotel was kind of disappointing this time around. We have stayed there several times before, and have had generally good experiences, but not this time. The hotel is really starting to show its age. The paint is peeling on the outside of the building. The room was also disappointing. The floor could best be described as gross, and the room was damp even with the air conditioning running. I may give this hotel one more chance, but this time was not pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found this hotel to be a little disappointing

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Clean sheet without stains.
For the price I felt it should have been cleaner. A stain on the sheets freaked me out. I did mention to staff when checking out and was told they are working on the hotel as it had been a Days Inn until recently. The description of the hotel says that it has an onsite restaurant, THEY DO NOT!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills

Nice pool area, hotel staff friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Had a great time, family loved pool and hot tub, close to downtown area, maybe 5 min drive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn Heights, Michigan

In town but close to beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very nice hotel. Use to be a Days Inn. Still needs a little touch up in their rooms but it's clean and the staff are wonderful. Breakfast is outstanding. Haven't seen a hotel with various choices of foods as this one. You can even make your own waffles from measured batter supplied to you. Baymont Inn is on the main drag with restaurants, shops etc. Just minutes to the beautiful beaches. Grand Haven is a gem in all ways!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Refrigerator didn't work, ice maker flooded, dirty towels in bathroom, in morning all 5 coffee containers empty (hotel only had about 15 cars out front). Overall a good location and hotel itself undergoing an upgrade, but was disappointed in what was mentioned above at the rate paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was not as nice as I was expecting for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Baymont Hotel in Grand Haven, MI

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The fact that there is a swimming pool for our son. The continental breakfast is good.
Cons: The rooms need to be re-done.
Location: The hotel is near to restaurants & it's on a main road.
Hi, We realize the hotel is in the remodeling stage, but my goodness, I think I can paint a little better. When you walk into the lobby, it looks good. Nice flooring, I think they expanded the eating area. Our room was ok. It had old, dirty looking carpet. Our beds were comfortable. The bathroom had new flooring but that was it. The shower area needed to be re-done! Old,dingy grout, a very tall, old shower head, the clothes line was broken, the blow dryer base was not securely attached to the wall, one towel bar & no shelf. Overall, it was just ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great price and location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, and breakfast
This Baymont Inn is located close to everything in Grand Haven. We stayed here for Coast Guard Festival, and were thoroughly pleased. It has been updated nicely, and the complimentary breakfast was a bit better than most at this price. Our room was clean and nice. Some noise from the hallway and the ice maker. Nice pool and patio area. Will definitely stay here again!