Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doable but not desirable

Posted Jan 15, 2018
It was ok. They had our doomed days wrong but were good about changing them. Very small bathroom but overall ok. Internet wasn't good. And not a complete coffee pot to make coffee in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ortonville

Family

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We stayed for a family wedding in October and then a few times in December to be close to an ill family member who sadly passed away before Christmas. Your hotel was convenient and met our needs. If needed, we will definitely use this facility again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Clean and always nice staff. Decent breakfast close to the local mall and Lots of stores. Most rooms recently remodeled. Lots of channels on the TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We were able to check in early after a long flight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norton shores, michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The very comfortable beds
Cons: Internet
This hotel was nice. The only problem we had really is that the Internet wasn't the best we kept getting kicked off of it, Wish there was a little better selection of food for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Wouldn't recommend this facility

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: Put in an elevator and add more tables for eating breakfast.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel as there are no elevators. This information wasn't provided when I made the reservation. Good grief this is the 21st century and the hotel has 4 floors. I lugged my suitcase (falling once) up a steep, wide, and only one railing (which I couldn't hold onto because I needed both hands to lift my suitcase up step-by-step) staircase. Only after I went downstairs and told the clerk at the front desk That I fell on the stairs was I offered a room on the first level. No apology, just a casual "are you okay." I wanted to say duh, I fell on the stairs, do you think I'm alright? But, I just replied I've been better as now I hurt all over. Also, why offer breakfast if you only offer a few items to choose from and have only 2 tables in the breakfast area? I simply cannot recommend this hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and quiet

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness and it was nice and quiet, sleeping was great
Cons: elevator
only lacking an elevator, which is no big deal unless you have to carry your own luggage up the steps
4 out of 5
by Annie

good for price

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is pretty solid for the price you pay, its in a secluded area so noise will not be a problem. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating to me. Plus the free wifi is an awesome perk.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wedding

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel met our needs as far as needing a place to stay for the night. It was comfortable and clean and the price was pretty good too! Thank you!