Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A good one for the price

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice flat screen TV with sanitized remote.
Cons: Shower didn't quite work right.
Nothing fancy, but very nice and clean. Priced right through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We work hard to make sure each guest has a wonderful experience and we're so happy that you did! Thank you for letting us know about the shower. I will have maintenance check them so we can find the one that is not quite working right. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would book again

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect location for what we needed, great breakfast, friendly staff and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We work hard to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience, and we're so happy you did! We've been doing a lot of upgrades to our breakfast and we're so glad you enjoyed it! We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in two things: 1) the "business office" (advertised as "24/7") but the computer was not capable of printing any documents from a flash drive and the printer would not work when loaded/connected to my own laptop computer, so one of the primary reasons I selected this hotel (24 hour business office) was completely useless; and 2) the coffee in the morning was one of the worst cups of coffee I can recall ever having. Whoever provides you coffee for your breakfast service should be replaced!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry that the business center did not work for you. I will definitely look into why it didn't work for you. I'm also sorry that you didn't enjoy the coffee. We appreciate all input, both positive and negative so that we can improve and grow. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, IN

No problems

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: There's no way in Expedia to make a choice about a room in the main building or next door.
Location: Traffic patterns are unique in Grand Haven. Great area! I took my bike to Montague-Hart bike trail. Great ride!
We chose the hotel because of its location near a relative we were visiting. The rooms were what we expected. Nothing fancy but comfortable and clean. This motel has a main building and then an adjacent building. They said I requested the adjacent building, which must have come from Expedia, since I didn't have any choice about that. But I did want an exterior door, since I brought a bike to ride on a local trail. I suppose the oddest thing is having the toilet in the same room with the shower and the sink outside the room. It can be a little inconvenient. Other than that, it was a nice stay and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful town! The bike trails are great and there are a ton of them. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing that was bad was the pillows were to thick we didn't sleep well but other than that everything was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry that you did not find the pillows comfortable! We will take that into consideration for the future. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that we were able to provide you with superior customer service! We hope to see yo again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a good room and good breakfast, close to other restraurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We've been working hard to make sure our guests enjoy the breakfast and we're so pleased that you did. We're happy that you enjoyed our beautiful downtown area as well. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly staff.Easy check in.Updated and clean.Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
nice clean room very friendly staff . staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We strive to have an educated staff on the local area to help travelers to get the most out of their vacation. We're so pleased that you asked for and received help. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Nice hotel close to downtown and water.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good price nice room great location Good breakfast (free) Free wi-fi make business convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you were able to conduct your business with ease and that you enjoyed the free hot breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!