Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly staff.Easy check in.Updated and clean.Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Nice hotel close to downtown and water.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good price nice room great location Good breakfast (free) Free wi-fi make business convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you were able to conduct your business with ease and that you enjoyed the free hot breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, large and comfortable rooms.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Staff at check in/check out very nice. Hotel is on main road, so easy access to downtown and restaurants. Very clean/large rooms. Quiet setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our rooms and staff who make each guest feel comfortable. Thank you for mentioning them! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Front desk staff was welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast room was a little tight/crowded. Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you had a good experience. I'm sorry you found the breakfast room crowded, but I'm so happy you liked your room! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We are a couple staying for a wedding. Liked the main building. First were shown a room in a back wing in the single story. We weren't as impressed with those rooms. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you were happy with your stay. We do our best to make sure people are in the rooms they would prefer and we're so pleased that you were! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Nice hotel close to downtown and beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Beach close by, cute shopping downtown and multiple great restaurants to pick from. Fabulous sunset by beach
Hotel is clean and rooms are nice. Get courtyard room and nice little place to sit outside. Only a little over a mile to the beach and downtown so very convenient and a lot less cost than hotels down town. Staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We strive to ensure each guest has a wonderful stay and we're so pleased that you did! The courtyard section is my personal favorite also. I love the patio furniture and the safe area for kids to play! We hope to see you again very soon!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Ideal Spot for Access to Grand Haven Attractions

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly hotel staff.
Location: Grand Haven is just down the road so there's a ton to do near the hotel. The only inconvenience is you have to make a U-turn on the highway each time.
Not much to say other than this was a very nice, and most importantly, clean hotel that looks to have been recently renovated. The staff was nice and it was convenient to all of the great things to do in the Grand Haven area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We strive to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience and we're so pleased that you did! The next time you come, ask us to give you directions and we'll show you how to avoid those pesky U-turns! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

nice place

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: pool locale
Cons: quieter air conditiner
Location: Lake Michigan shop hike
it was fine glad we had a frig and microwave air conditioner was TOO loud breakfast was very good but poorly arranged
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We will definitely be looking at the air conditioners to ensure that they're as quiet as they can be. Also, we'll look into seeing if our breakfast can be arranged in a better way. Thank you for the suggestions! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, ill

Fairly comfortable room for a decent price.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
There was a little confusion by the workers & management as to what time breakfast ended. (9:30 or 10:00). That was a bit frustrating. And the door to our bathroom didn't close all the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm sorry that you felt there was confusion on the breakfast times. There is a sign on the wall as well as in the directory in your room that states that our full hot breakfast runs from 6am-9:30am daily. Also, we will definitely be looking at the bathroom door. Thank you for letting us know! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room was booked on a Friday instead of a Saturday which we wanted and the staff member states that the manager would refund the night we were not there because of the mistake and so we went ahead and biked our correct night for about the same price only to not be refunded. Manager stated she could not accomadate that request and so we were out $330 for the mistake regardless of who's mistake it was. We would not have booked another night at same hotel had we known this was going to be the case. Misled and dissaplointed. Hotel not bad, staff not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that you felt there was confusion about your stay. It is certainly not our intention to mislead anyone. We strive to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience and we're so sorry that you did not. We will work hard in the hopes that this does not happen again.