Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were actually quite wonderful! It's still just a moderate level hotel, naturally, but given that, I was pretty pleased :D
Cons: Like most hotels, the air conditioner was problematic for me. I'm not entirely sure they get cleaned often overall, so I ended up with some sinus issues after my four night stay...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for letting me know about the air conditioning unit. I will definitely have maintenance go through and check them all! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A good one for the price

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice flat screen TV with sanitized remote.
Cons: Shower didn't quite work right.
Nothing fancy, but very nice and clean. Priced right through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We work hard to make sure each guest has a wonderful experience and we're so happy that you did! Thank you for letting us know about the shower. I will have maintenance check them so we can find the one that is not quite working right. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, IN

No problems

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: There's no way in Expedia to make a choice about a room in the main building or next door.
Location: Traffic patterns are unique in Grand Haven. Great area! I took my bike to Montague-Hart bike trail. Great ride!
We chose the hotel because of its location near a relative we were visiting. The rooms were what we expected. Nothing fancy but comfortable and clean. This motel has a main building and then an adjacent building. They said I requested the adjacent building, which must have come from Expedia, since I didn't have any choice about that. But I did want an exterior door, since I brought a bike to ride on a local trail. I suppose the oddest thing is having the toilet in the same room with the shower and the sink outside the room. It can be a little inconvenient. Other than that, it was a nice stay and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful town! The bike trails are great and there are a ton of them. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly staff.Easy check in.Updated and clean.Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Nice hotel close to downtown and water.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good price nice room great location Good breakfast (free) Free wi-fi make business convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you were able to conduct your business with ease and that you enjoyed the free hot breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, large and comfortable rooms.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Staff at check in/check out very nice. Hotel is on main road, so easy access to downtown and restaurants. Very clean/large rooms. Quiet setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our rooms and staff who make each guest feel comfortable. Thank you for mentioning them! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Front desk staff was welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast room was a little tight/crowded. Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you had a good experience. I'm sorry you found the breakfast room crowded, but I'm so happy you liked your room! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia

Great hotel for sleep.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the breakfast. It lacks imagination. You could take a lesson from Hampton breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I will definitely look into more breakfast options. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham N.C.

HIGH price for standard accommodations.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a wedding . The hotel is very average at expensive price.The inside was CLEAN but the bedding and was sub -standard especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback, both good and bad and will take your comments into consideration as we continue to upgrade our property. We truly hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We are a couple staying for a wedding. Liked the main building. First were shown a room in a back wing in the single story. We weren't as impressed with those rooms. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you were happy with your stay. We do our best to make sure people are in the rooms they would prefer and we're so pleased that you were! We look forward to seeing you again soon!