Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room needs to be updated over all it was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you did not enjoy the freshly updated rooms. I hope you come again so we can attempt to better service you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Customer service is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We work hard to ensure each guest has a great experience and we're so pleased that you did! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Excellent value close to everything

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Perfect accommodations centrally located to beach and downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We work hard to ensure each guest has a wonderful stay and we're so pleased that you did! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The hotel was very nice and very clean. The hotel room was remodeled for. The only issue we had was someone broke the HDMI cord to the cable box. They moved us to a different room with a working TV with cable right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry that the HDMI cord was broken on the TV in your first room. I'm happy that you were able to be moved to a room with a working HDMI cord right away. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson. Mi

Very nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The room, the staff and the breakfast each morning
Location: The hotel was located near our final destination. We didn't have time to explore
The hotel was close to our destination. The room was very clean. No noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay with them again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the near future so that you can explore the beautiful Grand Haven area! We'd be happy to give you a map and directions for the things in our unique downtown area that you don't want to miss!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting in the pool area
Location: Lots to do nearby, it's Grand Haven!
Clean orderly hotel, friendly and helpful staff, nice pool and hot tub, only a short drive to Grand Haven State Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We work hard to ensure each guest has a wonderful stay, and we're pleased you did! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Mishawaka, IN

Mildly Impressed

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were moderately impressed with the hotel generally. We stayed two nights and the staff did not service the room. I mentioned this at the front desk and they said we had the "do not disturb" tag on the door. This is not true, except for a few minutes later in the afternoon. We were away from the hotel from after breakfast until well past noon. The breakfast was mediocre, but tolerable (they should shop for a better waffle batter; the sausage patties were the worst we've ever tasted--so bad we spit it out [discretely!]; the bacon alternative on the first morning of our stay was outstanding). The hotel rents the pool/spa facility and there was a sizable group using them on both days of our stay which made the pool/spa area both crowded and noisy. I don't fault the hotel in doing what it can to generate income. We still enjoyed our time in the spa--didn't swim in the pool. We would gladly stay in this hotel again and probably will because we visit the Grand Haven (Michigan) area from time to time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback. Our breakfast has been undergoing some major changes and we love to hear where we could still improve and where we're doing well. I'm sorry about your room not getting cleaned! Please forgive our oversight and know that we will do better the next time you come. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Motel part of hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Overnight getaway with kids and grandchildren. Four motel rooms in a row.interconnected rooms. Convenient for parking, cool walk to the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We work very hard to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience, and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for family in roomybrooms

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so happy you like the pillows! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate the positive feedback!