Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint B and B

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
This B and B is quaint and about 3 blocks from the downtown. Very charming. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice place, well located

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Wifi worked for me in common areas but I never could hold the signal in my room.
Location: Easy walk to bars/restaurants.
Breakfast was quite nice. Room was comfortable, though you need to work at it to make things fit (I like that). Too bad it was raining because the private balcony attached to my room was very inviting. I used it as much as I could. Very quiet place, staff (and guests) all seemed like genuinely nice folks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Great location, it was walking distance to town which had many restaurants and shops. You could also walk along the shoreline on a nice paved path.
The room was a great size and decorated nicely. Everything we needed was right there. There was a community kitchen with refrigerator and microwave right across from our room which was very convenient. The breakfast was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great B&B

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly housekeeper, great breakfast, short walk to the downtown area, close to the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Perfect first B&B experience!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had a magnificent time. It was everything we wanted after a long week of roadtripping and camping!
4 out of 5
by Roger from Flint town

romantic getaway

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
it was relaxing and subdued it was a quiet romantic get away that we enjoyed immensely
5 out of 5
by Robin from Grass Lake, MI

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
in a beautiful neighborhood and walking distance to downtown shops, restaurants, and water. Will definitely stay there again on business or a short get away. Wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Wixom, MI

Excellent B&B!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfasts. Wonderful charming house and grounds. We stayed in the smallest room which was a little cramped and did not have much room for the suitcase. Wifi did not work in our room. The location and other amenities more than made up for the minor inconveniences. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benton Harbor, MI

A beautiful old "painted lady"

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This is a beautiful old "painted lady" with a spacious room and fine amenities. Breakfast was fabulous and the attention and friendliness from the staff was incredible! A short walk to everything of interest including the beach, downtown and the lighted musical fountain. Loved it!