Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Yorkshire, United Kingdom

One of the best places ever

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Boyden House is full of character and charm. Shelley provides a warm welcome, nothing is too much trouble and we were made to feel welcome and at home. The breakfast was the best we had during our trip to America, the recipes are on the website and we'll be trying them out as soon as we get back to the UK. Our room was lovely, the whole house had great touches, beautifully restored. Can't say enough about this place, definitely on our list to come back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Detlev from Marina, CA

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Bluffton

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint B&B with friendly host
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nichole from Angier, NC

Boyden B&B

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time during our stay. The house was beautiful and was a good walking distance from shopping. Breakfast was good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Beautiful victorian with modern conveniences

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: I like the private deck at my door for relaxing, personal quiet time. It truly felt like a welcoming home.
Cons: If possible without loosing the charm, maybe Sleep Number beds to allow for individual comfort. However, my bed was very comfortable!
Location: Grand Haven has beachfront charm and small town amenities. Musical Fountain is a must, lighthouse, scuba, sailboat charter trips, beach walks.
Amazing staff was so attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. Many rooms with private decks. Grab the free egg dish that changes daily (Quiche, other egg delights), homemade pastries, fruit, oatmeal breakfast, coffee, tea, OJ and eat on your own deck or the common area decks. Spa-like jet tubs along side four poster bed to retain the Victorian feel but with modern conveniences, like free WiFi, that we have come to expect. Spiral staircase, library, and upstairs small kitchen give guests options for a midnight snack. I can't recommend this home-like B&B enough. So much more than a room-in-a box hotel. I am already booking my return trip for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo MI

A Lovely Victorian B & B

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and accommodations
Location: Within easy walking distance to downtown shops and activities
This was a lovely Victorian B&B within walking distance of downtown area. Shelly met us at door and was very accommodating and informative! She prepared a scrumptious breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Michigan

great stay at the Boyden house in Grand Haven Mi.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had an absolutely fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great place to stay in Grand Haven

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Excellent place to stay when visiting Grand Haven. The house is beautiful with a historic yet comfortable feel. We wanted a relaxing and non traditional Thanksgiving but still wanted to feel at home. The Boyden house was perfect. Our room (the safari den) was cozy and spacious with huge windows providing a picturesque view of the lightly falling snow. Shelly was awesome. She was friendly and nice to talk with. AND she is an amazing cook! Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in Grand Haven

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable spacious room, gracious hosts, lots of good tips on local restaurants and sightseeing. Just what you hope for from a good B&B.