Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Location: Only a short drive to an excellent beach location to watch the sunset over Lake Michigan. Very beautiful scenery. National forest nearby.
I wasn't sure what to expect in a small Michigan town, and I was very pleasantly surprised. The staff really says it all. Very nice, courteous, and thorough. The beds were very comfortable, room size was excellent. For an inexpensive motel, it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: clean room . good breakfast Wasent impressed Nothing else to say
Cons: The pool was dirty,the sheets were dirty People above us stamping around till after 11 Paid cash and still charged my account Horrible stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Katie General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I really appreciate it. I am so sorry that you didn't have a great stay with us. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and clean, comfortable rooms for our guests to enjoy. I hope you let us know that your room was not up to par so we could take care of it for you right away. We were having issues with our pool, but we have it fixed now, I am very sorry for the inconvenience. We have a very stern noise policy after 10PM. I hope you let us know there was an issue so we could take care of it. We do property walks, but sometimes the noise is missed if we don't hear it ourselves. As for your credit card being charged and you paid cash I would love some more information on that issue so I can get it rectified for you. Thank you for staying with us, I am sorry we didn't live up to your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

More than I expected!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Came to town to bike the Montague-Hart trail. Stellar bike trail followed by a comfortable hotel room made our holiday weekend fabulous. Breakfast at the hotel was more than I expected with 3 brands of yogurt, 2 flavors of waffles and two shapes of waffles to choose from in addition to traditional breakfast fare of cereal, eggs, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Burton

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
took grand kids to Michigan Adventure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with uncomfortable bed

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this was a good hotel. We had the free breakfast one day which was good. Small room made it a bit uncomfortable so we opted to eat out last 2 days. The bed was not comfortable for me or my wife. This is probably personal comfort, I'm sure some may find it comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly, and accommodating. Kiddos enjoyed the pool. There did seem to be a bit of a funk in the 3rd floor hallway. But didn't notice once in room. All in all, staff, room cleanliness made us enjoy our stay.