Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Ok for the price nothing fancy... hot tub water was merky and there was an issue with the heater on the 3rd floor which made our hallway like 90! I guess you get what you pay for!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Change of Name - this hotel is now a Quality Inn

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Due to the change of name of the hotel there was a delay in finding the hotel as the signage now reads QUALITY INN. Once it was determined that this was the hotel that I had a reservation at everything went very well. The hotel is in good condition, probably recently renovated, the staff are helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

no-name inn

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Bed.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Unless you need something at Walmart or are visiting someone at the correctional facility, there was nothing to do.
Now a Quality Inn but there is no sign. Shown to an accessible room with tub, which had a dirty footprint in it. Toilet also not cleaned. Mold and torn paper in bathroom. Food in fridge. Rest of room was clean but too dark to really scrutinize. Bed comfortable tho, so that was good. Staff on check-in was polite and helpful but said they had no walk-in showers and this room had grab bars, so we stayed. Location near a correctional facility and highway was scary. Sorry we booked it. Won't return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Very bad experience

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This hotel was unclean and was by far one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. I literally got my foot stuck to the carpet! The AC hadn't been put on all day and it was a 90 + degree day. When I asked if I could switch rooms I was told there were sold out. I found out twenty minutes later that was a lie. Stay far away from this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petoskey, MI

very clean. great breakfast. nice staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The Hotel was easy to find, very clean and provided a great breakfast. The staff was very friendly. would stay there again for sure. Nice to have a refridgerator in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muskegon

Hair hair hair and nets.... nice staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Housekeeping should be retrained. Bad experience this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, tired hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The rooms in this hotel had been recently updated and were very nice (with exception of the tub/shower area that had not been updated). Beds were comfortable and room was clean. The rest of the hotel was pretty run down - dirty carpet, exposed wiring, dark hallways. Our family of 4 stayed one night and spent most of the time in our room, so the pros out weighed the cons.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Old and rundown with smoky smell

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Our room's door lash was broken. The hallway and room smelled like smoke. There wasn't elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Just somewhere to stay, nothing

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pretty pricey in comparison to what you receive. Hotel needs a major uplift. Pool area is nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Avg hotel. It's what you'd expect for a one night stay.