Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good value and convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Staff were friendly and room was big and quiet. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Much nicer than expected. Very clean, nice room. Good breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel for the price and location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and clean room for the price
Cons: The only thing I think they can improve on is the lighting in the bathroom. Also, serving breakfast for an extra hour on the weekends.
Location: There are lots of retail shops and fast food and casual dining near by.
This hotel is a great choice for convenience as it is right off of highway 31 and close to anything you might need, groceries, food, gas. Not super close to the lake and it doesn't have a great view or anything but the pictures online are very accurate from the room to the indoor pool area. The free breakfast isn't bad but they only serve until 10am on the weekends and we came from Chicago so that was like 9am for us. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Shower temperature fluctuated widely. Breakfast bar needed more staff attention to keep items stocked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monticello, IN

Easy location to interstate

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Easy location to interstate
Cons: Breakfast staff was indifferent to us advising breakfast was cold
Location: Nice restaurants in close proximity.
Check in was quick and easy. Room was OK and on the 1st floor as requested, however breakfast was cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Johns, MI

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great time. Excellent breakfast selection. The pool was nice. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great, clean comfortable rooms, great rates and friendly staff! I would definitely stay here again with my family. Oh and breakfast in the morning was a plus!
5 out of 5
by Janice from Oak Park,Il

Nice Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was an overnight stay. Clean room and nice employees .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Did not get what I paid for!!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly, polite, and accommodating.
Cons: The hotel needs renovation and a thorough cleaning.
Location: It was a nice centrally located area. You were not very far from restaurants, movie theaters, the beach, and several events that were going on.
I visited this hotel/area in order to attend an event that weekend. They jacked up the prices. The room smelled. Had to spray air freshener every few hours. It was stuffy, damp, and when you flushed the toilet, sewerage smells were the results. The bathroom ventilation didn't really help, although we let it run continuously. The staff was nice, polite, and helpful. But for the prices I paid, I expected a whole lot more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels