Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Location of hotel was good. Close to the Highways

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The location to highway and food
Cons: Breakfast. the food was very blah
Location: Location was great and close to everything you would need at the lake or city.
Traveled to Michigan for one day to pick up a Camper. Comfort Inn was reasonable priced and had the best location for all our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

They changed for the good.

Posted May 16, 2017
We were in awe...expecting a run down mediocre room and wow what a change. We were shocked with every aspect the facility, room, breakfast...the whole overall experience. We will stay there again without dreading it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted May 13, 2017
Bed bugs force us to stay at a different hotel. The staff member at the front desk was rude and unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: amazing breakfast area.
Location: very close to some of the best fresh water beaches and there is also an amusement park nearby. Also some very cool micro brewerys
Staff was very friendly and were always cleaning something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midnight Snack

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Loved my stay but I wished there was a sandwich machine. I woke up hungry and only found candy and pop. Still, I did enjoy my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birch Run MI

Great hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice 2 night stay. Great place. Nice pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by melissa

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and room was great but the pool view rooms smelled strongly of chlorine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good value and convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Staff were friendly and room was big and quiet. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your stay.