Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midnight Snack

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Loved my stay but I wished there was a sandwich machine. I woke up hungry and only found candy and pop. Still, I did enjoy my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birch Run MI

Great hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice 2 night stay. Great place. Nice pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by melissa

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and room was great but the pool view rooms smelled strongly of chlorine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good value and convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Staff were friendly and room was big and quiet. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a girls night out.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable hotel. The front desk personnel were very friendly and very helpful! The pool & spa were clean and perfect temperatures. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was slow other than that everything went well. Breakfast was great, plenty of choices and endless supplies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay. We hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thanks

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: No Respect
No Respect They were in my room before I left They falsely accused me and billed me
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We do apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Comfort Inn Muskegon is a non-smoking hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I booked on hotels.com but somehow got charged double and nobody wants to answer the phone for my refund. Have been on hold for 20 minutes after finally speaking to someone on 4 attempt to call. Room right by the pool so the Heat/AC pumped the air from the indoor pool into your room. Card showed 60 plus channels but television only went to channel 35. Of the 35 channels the TV allowed you to access, at least 10-12 did not work or came in distorted. There were 2 shady looking individuals lingering around with the employee all night. Not sure if they worked there but it sure it seemed like hangout time.