Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very bad hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Staff was very rud and wifi not working in 2 day I stay there.so this not a hotel like a jail
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The first room we stayed in smelled like something died as soon as we turned on the air conditioner! We tried to move rooms, they weren't too excited about having to "find" us a new room, the one RIGHT next to us was empty. Half the lights in that room didn't work. They didn't even offer a refund or anything. I will never go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trento

Simple and easy

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Decided to stay overnight and found this hotel, booked easy and simple. Was a good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
1st one of our room was given away. The room had a bad smell. The bathroom was not private it had a curtain at the side that faced the beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI.

Staff was terrific

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean rooms & common areas - great staff.
Cons: bathrooms are slightly dated - could use a little upgrading.
Location: Hotel right off the highway, many restaurants & shopping nearby & no more than 15 minutes from Lake Michigan.
I had made a reservation for my wife, our granddaughter & I and when we arrived, we found ourselves in a room with a King size bed and a Jacuzzi tub - seemed more like a honeymoon suite. The woman at the front desk could not have been nicer and quickly moved us to a suite (at no extra charge) with two queen beds and a kitchenette & couch. Very Nice! Rooms are very clean and again, staff was terrific!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than 10 minutes from Michigan's Adventure

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was a nice hotel close to Michigan's Adventure. Right off of the freeway. Quite overpriced at $200/night, but it was the cheapest around without two night minimum. Decent breakfast. Two stories, no elevator. Restaurant on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from troy, MI

room full of cobwebs

Posted Jul 27, 2016
for a 220 dollar a night room i would had expected a clean room. the ceiling was full of cobwebs, the carpet was super dirty and the room smelled musty. the bathroom was dirty as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: General cleanliness. Courteous staff.
Cons: Add an additional waffle maker in the breakfast room.
Decent hotel. We got what we paid for. Good experience except for the wifi not working the morning of checkout. One waffle maker wasn't enough for the continental breakfast. Had to wait 10-15 min. to make one. And worst of all, we could hear every step taken by the people staying in the room directly above us, including the kids running back and forth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek

Room smelled funny!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
When we checked in we got the speech on smoking in the room. We walked in and it smelled like smoke. The wife said it smelled like mildew. They also need a pillow up grade. The breakfast bar was really a disappointment. Just your regular breads, waffles, pancakes and cereal. It was ok, but but the price should have much less for what you got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice motel with spacious grounds close to Blue Lak

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Experience was very good. Spacious grounds for walking, comfortable room with very nice beds. Very helpful staff. Not far from Lake Michigan.