Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, great staff!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The hotel was clean and modern. The staff was very professional and helpful. The room was comfortable and what I would expect from this chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the property and that the staff was friendly and helpful for you! We hope to host you next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from channahon

Affordable hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: price, quality
Cons: bed softness
We chose this hotel because it had high ratings and was more affordable than most in the area at this time of year. We have high standards, and this hotel did not disappoint. Everything was as expected. The room was very clean and was modern and updated. If I had one negative, and really, it's not a big deal, but the bed was a little harder than expected. But the room overall was great and we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We’re pleased that you enjoyed our property and your stay with us. Your comment that we are the nicest hotel that did not disappoint is truly flattering and we will continue to uphold the standards that have made us so. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Close to nice restaurants and to the shopping center. Of course we always spend a lot of time at Barnes & Noble as well.
We stay here every year right after Labor Day. Perfect hotel -- great staff, great breakfast! Rooms are very clean and very comfortable. Best TV we've had anyplace we have ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey, they really mean a lot to the hotel and staff. It is so great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Scores and comments like these show the staff that all of their hard work is paying off. I do hope you will be back to stay with us again. I will be sure to share your survey with the rest of the staff. Have a great week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Family Holiday

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms and the service
Cons: Maybe open up the conference room at the breakfast bar. During peak, its somewhat hard to find a table to sit.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants just across the street like Red Robins, Buffalo Wild Wings, and a mall.
The room was somewhat pricey, but the fault was probably mine, having booked it rather late. Nevertheless it was surprisingly a very pleasant stay. The room was very clean. I was staying with a family of 4 and we had enough pillows, and sheets for the entire family. The sofa bed mattress was rather thin, so people with bad backs may not like it very much. The hotel staff were very efficient and unobtrusive. They had a good breakfast, and it can be somewhat of a stressful time in the morning, with all the guests descending to have it. The staff though, did an excellent job of replacing the items in the buffet as quickly as they could. There is a pool, but its rather small. Then again, there are so many beaches out there, this doesn't matter much. Overall really I have no complaints. The hotel is in a good location, close by to a lot of shopping, restaurants and other attractions. We enjoyed our stay very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that your stay was not satisfactory during your visit. I have reviewed your comments with the appropriate staff and can assure you that steps have been taken to improve services across the board. Please feel free to call me directly if you have any additional feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

4 people for ONE bed

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I arrived at 9pm and the four of us checked in, arrived in the room to see that there was only one bed and no sofa (for the sofa bed we reserved). Went back down to the desk to be told there is nothing they could do because they were full..... asked for a cot at least and were told they do not have them. Also was told that since we booked through Expedia they didn't have to have the specific room that we booked for us!!! Then they said that since we booked with Expedia there was no was to give any money back for compensation for us. The next morning we were pleased that we were offered a bag of candy for each of the four of us for the problems. Wow! The pool..... about 12 foot by 20 foot (for real.... tiny) with only room enough for one table to be in there The breakfast was good, but the girl that was running around with her head cut off trying to keep up with everyone eating was sad to watch. A lot of the food and coffee carafes would be out and you would have to ask for them to be restocked. All and all, $200 for 12 hours to lay our heads for one bed was a bit hard to swallow. I would not be going back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that your stay was not satisfactory during your visit. I have reviewed your comments with the appropriate staff and can assure you that steps have been taken to improve services across the board. Please feel free to call me directly if you have any additional feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice centralized location. Friendly staff and a nice, clean hotel. Needs bacon for the continental breakfast and then would be a 5/5 rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Generla Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star review! We sincerely appreciate all guest feedback. I will be sure to pass along this great feedback to my staff. See you again soon.
2 out of 5
by Tammy

Disappointed Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in room 217. When you arrive, the lobby is clean and you think you will have a good stay. I went down to get breakfast one day at 9 am. It looked dried out and there was nothing but a half a piece of Canadaian bacon left as far as the meat goes. I didn't eat the food. The room had an odor when you walk in. Maybe because the carpet needed cleaning. The shower curtain was dirty at the bottom from many uses. The ice machine was broke on our floor for a couple of days. The pool area was very hot like a sauna. The front desk clerk said the humidifier needed to recirculate and prop a chair to the door for some air to flow into the room. The pool and the whirlpool needs some work it had noticable black marks. They looked old and worn. The tub in the room felt like it was going to sink and maybe had rotten wood underneath. The DirectTV went out 2 days because of rain. Who puts DirectTV in a hotel which is known to go out when it rains? The workers are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that breakfast was not satisfactory during your visit. I have reviewed your comments with the appropriate staff and can assure you that steps have been taken to improve the breakfast service. Please feel free to call me directly if you have any additional feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Great hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Warm and friendly staff, location and amenities. I used the exercise equipment daily.
Cons: Exercise room, belt on treadmill had large split and needed to be replaced. Imwould have like a fan in front of equipment--got very warm working out.
Location: Lots of shopping very close by and a variety of restaurants. Near freeways.
My room was great, bright, fresh and comfortable. Very clean and nice large bathroom. Pleasant decor. Room was easily kept at a comfortale temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sharon! Thank you for taking the time to give a review on the Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon-Norton Shores. I am happy to hear the room was clean and big and that the location was convenient for you. See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to everything

Posted May 31, 2017
Very nice employee's, good breakfast, great shower, close to beach, stores & restaurants!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello KP! Thank you for taking the time to give a review on the Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon-Norton Shores. I am happy to hear the employees were nice and that the location was convenient for you. Hopefully we'll see you in the future.
5 out of 5
by Megan

Clean and comfy hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast selection!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Kassy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was great and breakfast! We hope to see you next time you return to the area.