Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised by a negative experience, usually good

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean bathrooms, usually clean bedding, clean pool, good breakfast, friendly accommodating staff, quiet, near stores, safe location. Fridge Microwave!
Cons: BEDS. PILLOWS. Making sure things are clean, double check for hair and things. I've stayed in other rooms and the beds have not been great either.
Location: Beach. Family. Shopping. Muskegon things.
This last time I stayed I was SO DISAPPOINTED..the room cleanliness quality was an issue. And the comfort of the bedding was just terrible. I should have asked to move. The bed kept sliding off the box springs sporadically, and since It was only one person in the bed, sleeping, not 12 monkeys jumping on it, that shouldn't happen. The other bed, upon pulling back the covers, had hair on it. The pillows were too soft, not a variety. I was just too tired to want to move, and then actually more tired the next day because it was to tough to get much sleep. I will probably stay at the holiday in next time in town. I'd rather the Hampton go through their rooms and test the mattresses for firmness and pillows for comfort and fix the issue, though. You're a great hotel - please fix things so people will keep coming. I'd like to come back but only if things are a bit more comfortable. I want to recommend your hotel to people again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis,IN.

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. We had only one snaffle with the key card not working properly. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. The only suggestion I could make is the rooms could use better chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for you kinda words about our hotel. We here at the Muskegon Hampton Inn work very hard to make sure our guest are comfortable and happy with there stay. And we always appreciate suggestions. I will pass that one. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was lacking. Not worth eating.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel was ok, clean. Staff was nice. Everything worked. A little overpriced for what you get.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This has been a great place to stay this past year. The only complaint is that the beds seem kind of hard, not a soft as some other places. The workout room is great. Everything works. The breakfast was good the morning they had sausage..but generally it's good. My only request is that the desk staff keep the teas available at the front, and the variety available as that seemed to be very low everytime I was there. It's a good hotel. close to meijer and target and seems very safe. I appreciate this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Just ok for the price

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was great - even located us a wine bottle opener since we forgot ours. Water in the shower was nice and hot! Room was very spacious!
Cons: Toilet ran the whole time. Hot tub surround broken so looked bad! Hot tub missing a couple jets - and the on/off button stuck down when turned on. Shower needs work! The base is old and breaking apart. There was a greasy head mark on the headboard when we walked in.
Location: Harvey corridor of shops and restaurants is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome Trip

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Shopping
Very clean and comfortable room (bed), friendly staff, good hot breakfast. Hot coffee at any time of day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Hampton Inn-Muskegon, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. also that you for you great comments. We hope to see you again. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Camada

Great hotel with great service!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Large bathrooms, comfortable beds and great accommodations
Cons: Nothing, everything Was great, with all the necessary accomidatioms
Location: Great for shopping, super close to everything and downtown Muskegon
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Hampton Inn-Muskegon, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again, thank you for your wonderful comments. Take care,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the king suite. When we checked in the person at the desk told us it was the first room on the first floor by the lobby. He asked if that was OK. I asked if it was loud, and he said that it would not be. In fact it was a very noisy room. We could hear people talking in the parking lot until 3 o'clock in the morning. The elevator shaft made noise all night long. It seems like an odd location for the highest price room in the house. The staff was very friendly, and our room was very accommodating with the exception of the above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am truly sorry about the problems you had with the location of your room. And with the rude people talking out side in the parking lot at 3 am. Please net time let us know about the problems so we can take are of this right away! I hope we will see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels