Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Didn't like city, under renovation, no shopping district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Kids loved the pool, room was perfect for 2 adults and 2 kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit Metro Area, MI

Nice hotel for family with kids

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Stayed for 1 night with 2 little kids. Good breakfast in the morning, enough to be full. Used the hot tube and swimming pool- excellent! Room was clean, comfortable and price was reasonable. Personnel was friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Generally it is ok!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast can be a breakfast.
Location: Dead down town. The only thing you can enjoy is the beach near by. The water is cold though .T
The staff told me there is lake view. I went into the room to only find a corner small window that partially shows part of the lake. he only convienient thing is that it is only 15 minute from Michigan adventure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay with great staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The staff, room, location, and pool.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: The Fruenthal Center, Hackley House, and Hume House.
Only disappointment was the continental breakfast. We thought we might have had a little more for the price of an overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Indoor Pool was a shade cool, and had a liner that was very slippery.
Location: right near downtown shops and GVSU campus
Staff was super friendly and amenities were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to town but not so clean

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Thoroughly clean the shower after each guest and give the hot tub a deep cleaning with fresh water.
Location: It's within easy walking distance to several restaurants and bars, a theater and a marina.
I don't think I would be rating this hotel so low had I not paid so much for our room. There was hair left in the shower from the previous occupant and the hot tub in the pool area had a brown ring around it. It is convenient to several nearby restaurants and bars but you pay the price for that convenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fla

Window broken in the Parking lot

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: location and the Lakeside Waterfront Grill
Cons: Improved lighting and cameras in the parking lot- which is behind the building. Better resolution of issues occurring on their property to guests.
Location: Michigan adventures nearby.
I was waiting to hear how the company responded to our claim to review this hotel. While staying there our car was one of three broken into in the parking lot. Back passenger window smashed entirely. The hotel staff was helpful- vacuumed all the glass out and helped bag up the window. The police were involved and an incident report made. Despite a sign up denying responsibility- which I asked about, I was led to believe they would work with insurance to cover costs. Despite only being $179 dollars, $39 more than I paid for the room, they have opted to not cover any portion of the costs. I had to speak to three different people with the hotel's insurance company. My calls were not returned. Then finally after my 5th call three weeks after the incident- i was told they do not feel any responsibility and no money will be paid. Seems nuts! The best thing about our stay was the nearby restaurant recommend to us by the hotel staff- the Lakeside Waterfront Grill- which was one of the best restaurants we have ever eaten in!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly
Location: Enjoyed being near Lake Michigan and see Muskegon
This was a stopover for our trip on to Northport, MI
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Nice location.
Cons: Larger bathrooms.
Bathroom too small. No washcloths or enough soap one day.