Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: People, location across from trail, proximity to breweries
Cons: Give me my room free?
Location: Breweries, bike trail, auditorium right across the street, historic houses within walking distance, view of Lake Muskegon.
The hotel was conveniently located for us; we were visiting a friend and, as a runner, I was thrilled that one of Muskegon's running/biking trails is right across the street from the motel. Also, Run Muskegon happens to meet at the Pigeon Hill Brewery every Wednesday. Pigeon Hill -- which is great -- is only 2 blocks from the motel! (Unruly Brewery is also only a couple blocks away.) To a person, the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Sandwiched between two great breweries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad restaurant

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, clean, comfy rooms. But the hot tub will burn you and has been that way for quite some time even though I have complained each time I've stayed there. The hotel bar has a friendly, knowledgeable bartender. But the hotel restaurant's food is not good at all. The breakfast was terrible. The service was extremely slow (1/2 hour for food). I stay there for convenience to downtown, but that is the only reason.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast was outstanding-off the menu or on a buffet-your choice included. Wifi signal wasn't great on second floor. Facility was up to date, very clean, and very comfortable.Better than I would expect for holiday inn. price was ok but not a bargain at 100. Kids loved the pool, hot tub, steam and sauna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
My stay wasn't the best.. the lady who Checked me in was so rude. I called continuously for a pillow for my 2 year old. Never got it cause the phone in the room didn't work. The tv barely worked.I asked for an adjoining room because there was a total of 5 of us and the small print said i could ask if it was available . The lady rudely told me no I neeeded to buy a second room. Woke up for Breakfast and our waitress rudely told my family that we HAVE to tip her. I probably won't ever get a room there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

spacious rooms, comfortable beds, lots of light

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: the perch dinner, good night's sleep, quiet. Good location for us.
Cons: Really needs an interior design makeover- quite outdated. Worn out looking. Upholstery in room looks a bit grubby. Art in hotel must be from the 80's - lobby plants are fake- and very old. Carpets throughout hotel are very old and need to be replaced. Bathroom sink slow to drain. Had a nice meal in the dining room,but the space could be much better with a make-over interior design-wise. The aesthetics of a hotel are what separate it from the competition, and there is competition in Muskegon. I conclude that the owners aren't interested in the hotel's upkeep but are more interested in holding on to the real estate for eventual sale.
Location: excellent location for our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our only choice in Muskegon.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast and excellent server ! ( Leslie )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to bike trail

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Right next to bike trail. Lots going on dowtown Friday night. Decent restaurant at hotel.