Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Owners willing to accommodate what you may need.
Wonderful stay. Nice friendly owners. Breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great B&B in quaint part of Newaygo

Posted Sep 4, 2016
My husband and I stayed at Le Belle de la Riviere for our anniversary in the Queen Suite. The innkeepers are more than helpful and pleasant, they make you feel like you are staying with your grandparents. The inn is super clean and very close to good food (River City Cafe, Newaygo Brewing) and shopping too (Antiques stores and 37 North). Our only regret was that we didn't plan for any river time this trip (tubing or kayaking).
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from farmington hills, mi

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Lovely Bed and Breakfast hotel. Good parking, very friendly staff. Comfortable bed in a very nice room. Good breakfast in the morning. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice and very affordable hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent and friendly staff. Very clean room.Very nice place to stay. Cozy
5 out of 5
by Mariette

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful home, wonderful inn keepers. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place too noisy

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeepers were so nice, but if you're looking for a quiet place this isn't it. At least in the smaller rooms. I could hear the phone ring like it was in my room and could hear every word of the conversation including the person on the phone, Which was annoying. We were also right by the walk in door so the door would open and close and it was very disturbing in terms of noise level. Other than the noise and the feeling of lack of privacy both ways ( my husband ans I felt the need to whisper the whole time) and hearing their conversation the BandB was beautiful, clean and in a great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attention Blue Lake Campers!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
If you need a place to stay near Blue Lake Camp, this is it. Only about a half hour away to pick up your son or daughter from camp. Quiet, relaxing, comfortable, GREAT breakfast!! Was only there for the night and wished I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by JOYCE from lapeer, mi

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
A great bed and breakfast--couple that runs the b&b are very friendly
5 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and accommodating inn keepers. Our first experience in a bed and breakfast and it was very enjoyable. Felt very homey and welcoming. We relaxed on the porch, watched movies with the inn keepers, enjoyed a wonderful breakfast chatting with other guests. Definitely recommend.