Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steger, Il

Awesome hosts, well kept clean beautiful place

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Our first time at a B&B, Doug & Robin very gracious and warm hospitality. Great breakfast, huge porch, and the town is so beautiful. Nearby river and many campsites. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 19, 2015
A well kept large old house (1871) in a quaint small townn. For nature lovers, specially fishermen and hunters.
4 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The people. Nice room.
Cons: A bathroom for every room, but it really was not that big of a deal.
Location: Nice downtown area with cute shops. Lots of nature trails.
Me and my husband only stayed the night before our race, but it was a nice place. The owners were very nice, and made sure all your needs were met. The bed was really comfortable and the room was very quite. I did not get to try the breakfast because I had to race in the morning, but it looked great. The best thing about this place was the people. They wished my husband and I luck for our race and even said they would say a prayer for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bed and breakfast Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Felt like home away from home.
Cons: Need additional bathrooms- hear everything right outside your room
Location: In the country, but on the main road to restaurants and shops and nearby cities.
I loved the staff they were very nice and welcoming. The breakfast was good and home cooked. Only had an issue with my room too close to the community bathroom in which you can hear all commotion. The room was very clean and comfortable although the ceiling could use some repair work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MI

Review for La Belle de la Riviere.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Clean with friendly host.
Cons: Maybe a larger parking area but I don't see how they could expand with what they have.
Location: In town with shops nearby.
If you want a very clean, feel like home stay, La Belle de la Riviere is the place to visit. The hotel staff are hard working, wonderful people who's aim is to make your stay as nice as possible. Even my fellow renters were considerate and friendly, enjoyed their company at breakfast. It's an old house (I believe you would call it Victorian style) with wood floors and lots of room. So your going to here people walking and closing doors. I did notice my neighbors TV echoing and their hearty laughs while watching a comedy program. I loved the queen bed and private bath, comfortable and squeaky clean.The house has old style furniture in excellent condition, and the place is very clean.The breakfast was marvelous. I can say this because I started with the eggs, bacon and potatoes, went to the waffles with Michigan maple syrup, then ended with sweet watermelon along with fresh orange juice, hot coffee and a tall ice water.Had to take a nap after that as I was out at 11:00 am. The parking was tight in the back as I have an 08 Grand Cherokee so I had to back into a spot for easy access. So if you have a large car and you get there late (I got there at 11:00 pm.) you might have to do the same. Overall great place and I'd stay there again if I had a chance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stop

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Needed a room close to Muskegon. This was a great stop, a little out of the way but in a beautiful location on Main Street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B was just okay

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Location
We stayed in a ground floor room that had a shared bath. The room, though very small, was very clean & the bed suited us just fine. That being said, though, I would not stay in one of the ground floor rooms if I stay there again. The issue is that the hallway leading to the rooms in this area of the house is located directly across from the breakfast area & very close to the check-in & check-out. It was quite noisy anytime people were in these common areas, even with your bedroom door closed. You can easily hear the sounds of people talking & laughing. In addition, the shared bathroom for these rooms was the very first room as you entered the hall, so if you wanted to take a shower in the morning you would be in view of some of the people sitting at the breakfast table as you came down the hall in your robe. I did not care for this. The home was very pretty, although the shared bathroom needed some attention (peeling paint all along the base trim, grout in tub needed cleaning, etc). Breakfast was just okay. Food was nothing special, and some of it was cold by 9am. The free WiFi was nice.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Lowell Michigan

We'll be back!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable with a great bed. We slept very well and awoke refreshed. We really enjoyed the breakfast and conversation with our hosts and the other guests. We'll be sure to stay there again when the need arises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly and informative staff. In town. Close to restaurants and Newaygo Brew Pub. Close to lakes and rivers for fishing, kayaking, canoeing. Great price. Very clean and a nice breakfast served daily.