Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon Mi from Spring Tx

Look for a different place

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The beds
Cons: Needs to be updated and care for
The staff was very nice The room was not the cleanest The fake wood floors were sticky The breakfast equipment did all work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and shopping.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It's was a great overnight stay. The kids loved having their own bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids michigan

i will be back (aka) ken

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
your hotel has come a long ways for respectablity clean staff respectful i enjoyed my stay(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Mold on shower curtain. Mattress terrible and worn out. Sheets and towels terrible. Carpet worn out and dirty. Would not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful! Five stars! Wish I could say the same about the bathroom. The sink had small hairs and looked dirty around the faucet. I am particular about a clean sink, and I had to wipe it down upon arrival to feel at home. There was also a small brown splotch on the floor next to the toilet. I wiped it with a tissue, it seemed to be a a squished raisin! But that is certainly not what it looked like. Besides for these issues of cleanliness, the rest of the room was in great condition. Towels smelled fresh, the shower pressure was good, room was cool and air conditioned upon arrival, it was quiet, the beds were comfy, even if the comfortor was on the thin side. I would stay here again! I just hope to find a cleaner bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michogan

Stay Away

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: It should be fully revamped or closed and clean out all the riff-raff hanging out around its entry way and parking lot.
Location: Nothing close but a DENNY"S
We arrived had never stayed there before...at first glance I was getting slightly anxious over all the people loitering outside the hotel, smoking and I am not sure what all was going on but clearly some of the ladies looked like ladies of the night in the day time. We should have left right then but thought we would give it a chance inside. Once my husband got our keys they had us in a room we did not reserve then they told us normally it would be more then what Expedia promoted and they said Expedia had there info wrong on the room. Once we got the key about 15 minutes later we went in to find it smelled there was a heavy cigarette odor and then further in smelled of Marijuana. Once in our room and by then we were just about ready to try to find another hotel for the us and the kids so we could enjoy our Michigan Adventure weekend my husband sat on the end of the bed and it promptly busted. Call to service desk maintenance still had not arrived after almost two hours so we contacted Expedia with our complaints and they found and booked us a hotel about 2 miles from this in a much better area. this hotel should be closed down and one more thing while waiting for maintenance my son called me over and showed me his pillow and on it was a long black hair and a reddish orange liquid, GROSS!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff wasn't the friendliest. The check in time was 3pm and the front desk attendant made sure we knew that even though we were there at 2:45pm. We were only using the hotel to sleep in as we were in town for a wedding. The hotel is not in the best of condition. The rooms itself looked like they had an update recently, fresh paint, flatscreen tv and new bedding. The hotel itself looked like it could use some work. The hallway carpet had various stains and tons of nicks in the walls. The hotel wasn't in the best area. There were numerous boarded up buildings all around the hotel. The bed was at least comfy which was a huge plus since we had a long day.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to a wedding

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: update, make sure toilets and air work,
Location: not in a good part of town
would never stay there again, com in late after wedding, toilet did flush, air cond. made every thing feel wet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a "sight for sore eyes," after a long day.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and beautiful. Very welcoming.
Cons: See above.
Location: We spent the day at Michigan Adventures. (An amusement and water park located nearby.)
The only "downer" was a tear in the carpet, with separation at the seam in the middle of the room. It did not pose a safety hazard for us, but could be for some with special needs.