Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is actually a long term slum rental

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: needs to be shut down
Location: anything but staying in hotel
I think we might have been the only guests. This run down slum has long term tenants who all hung out together. Very dangerous and creepy place with drugs and police coming in for busts. Had lights outside our window. Smokers hung out all hours of the night making noise outside our window. Our couch had knife wounds, was torn up, hot tub broken forever apparently, no breakfast whatsoever. Like staying a night in Detroit slums. We had to stay two nights actually because it's the only place in town that takes dogs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon Mi from Spring Tx

Look for a different place

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The beds
Cons: Needs to be updated and care for
The staff was very nice The room was not the cleanest The fake wood floors were sticky The breakfast equipment did all work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel it self need more cleaning and hall ways need smell better.. the room was good, clean very spacefull..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was just overnight so we could visit the beach & lake Mich with friends
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in because we were to late for a cancellation, but decided that the area was so undesirable that we did not stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable, and the bed was a king, so that was nice. Included breakfast was just cereals, bagels, donuts and coffee, but expected for a budget hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

weekend getaway

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and shopping.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It's was a great overnight stay. The kids loved having their own bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids michigan

i will be back (aka) ken

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
your hotel has come a long ways for respectablity clean staff respectful i enjoyed my stay(