Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Had to switch rooms because there was dog hair on the beds. Carpets were filthy in the halls. Breakfast was cereal and donuts and bagels, no cream cheese. Questionable people hanging out by the doors. No thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Expedia lies

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I rented a room that expedia said was 2 bedroom and 2 bath. Got there to a room with 1 bath and not 2 bedrooms. My son had to sleep on the floor. The hotel said they didn't have a single room that fit that description. Called expedia and they were unwilling to help. Will never use expedia again and tell everyone I know to beware!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Definitely not worth the price tag I had to pay for our stay in one of their suites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish we would have walked away!!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I took my daughter and grandkids on a vacation to Muskegon Michigan. I have stayed at Red Roof Hotels before with good luck but not this year. Rooms and halls had stains from pets going to the bathroom, couch had tears, no maid service and it was in a very run down neighborhood. I could go on but I think you get the picture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Simple Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to town and Michigan Adventure
Cons: They were making décor changes and painting; so I think it will look nice when all complete.
There wasn't anything that was great nor bad about this hotel. The pool was small but nice and it was clean. The staff was pleasant and friendly. The rooms were fine. The bed was soft and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pictures do not reflect hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: afternoon front desk girl was nice
Cons: The hotel said they asked expedia to update the pics but has not done so.
Location: some abandon building s nearby. If you need some drugs im sure you could get them there also.
Expedia your pictures are from 1999 the hotel does not look like this. It is in the ghetto abandoned buildings all around and trashy people living out of here .. expedia let me down because the pics do not reflect current hotel condition
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Decent job place to stay if u are looking for a cheap hotel but you get what you pay for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

run as fast as you can

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: burn it down
Location: nothing to do near by, stay in the room not safe area
Me and my daughters checked in and had a bad feeling as soon as I got there. dirty gross etc... hookers outside I can not make this stuff up. worst experience ever. we checked out after an hour and drove 3 hours home after spending the day at Michigan adventure. was exhausted but I was not going to stay in that hell hole. one ice staff was rude refusing a refund of any kind. never again would rather sleep in the car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Close to restaurants and grocery stores. Really close to Mona Lake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Some Red Roofs have been referbished. This one might have been but it was long enough ago that it needs to be done again. Carpet very frayed, woodwork chewed up by some animal, drapes didn't cover window, etc.