Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Would stay here again. Easy access ...........................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It was clean and comfortable the staff is considerate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian IL.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
A++++++ Room was beautiful, clean and everyone was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location to downtown and the state

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great value for this hotel. Nice clean rooms. Loved that it had a microwave and fridge. Got great tips about places to eat and things to do from the front staff. Would stay here again. Nothing fancy but great accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Peninsula of Michigan

good value for the money

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: quiet and comfy
Cons: it had rained that morning and the outside steps were slippery
Location: the morning we left Grand Haven, we took a ride around town
we had spent the day driving so it was nice to check into our room, order pizza to be delivered and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very convenient. Very nice. Stayed there more than once and will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Adequate for the price.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Everything was excellent except for maid service. Used washcloth was left hanging on bath rod, leftover takeout left in fridge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very dirtybathtub super dirty

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I need to work on cleaning the hotel moreOld and rundown bathroom was dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturgis, MI

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The hotel wasn't a 5 star hotel but if your looking for a clean bed and a hot shower with air conditioning, this is a great place to stay. Just a short drive to the beach and just down the road from places to eat and shop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, terrible hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Checked in late in the day, found a bug in the bed. Manager said we were just imagining things and couldn't help us if it was just "a feeling". Never staying there again.