Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Adequate for the price.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Everything was excellent except for maid service. Used washcloth was left hanging on bath rod, leftover takeout left in fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very dirtybathtub super dirty

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I need to work on cleaning the hotel moreOld and rundown bathroom was dirty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sturgis, MI

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The hotel wasn't a 5 star hotel but if your looking for a clean bed and a hot shower with air conditioning, this is a great place to stay. Just a short drive to the beach and just down the road from places to eat and shop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Übernachtungshotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Netter Inhaber, Frühstück in Ordnung. Sonst alles vorhanden, was man braucht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal insb. der Manager Bob, der uns viele Tipps und sogar Unterkünfte für unsere weitere Reise empfohlen hat. Unser Zimmer war sauber und gut ausgestattet. Das Frühstück war lecker - die bisher besten Bagel, die wir auf unserer Reise hatten. Die Lage des Motels ist optimal. Restaurants und Fast Food wie bspw. Panera Bread sind auf der gegenüber liegenden Straßenseite zu finden, zum Supermarkt ist es auch nicht weit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here several times over the past few years and have always had a good experience, although our latest stay will probably be our last. The room didn't feel clean at all and stunk like cigarettes, especially in the bathroom. There was a tin can of cigarette butts outside of our door. I tried to move it but it somehow found its way back during the night. There were also beer cans by the stairs, which were replaced with the smell of marijuana the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, terrible hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Checked in late in the day, found a bug in the bed. Manager said we were just imagining things and couldn't help us if it was just "a feeling". Never staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, Mi.

What you would expect.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
This is an older property that could really use some renovating but be careful what you ask for because it is inexpensive for a reason. If you're looking for a no-frills cheap place to stay then this will work. The beds are comfy and the rooms are clean. Bring your earplugs though because it sets right along the main drag through Grand Haven so the traffic can be noisy.
3 out of 5
by David from Clarksville, TN

Clean but not comfortable

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Food within walking distance- nice neighborhood to take walks. Check in was quick & easy. Overall the room was clean enough. The bed was made- but all 4 pillows were completely different in their firmness/plushness- & one of the pillows had a hair on it- A HAIR! I tried to take a picture but my phone couldn't get a clear picture. The mini-fridge & microwave were clean & nice additions. The bed was just awful. When I sat on the bed, I could hear the frame creak. Laying on the bed- the poked me in the side/back. My wife & I went & bought our own pillowcases the next morning- which mildly helped because we used the hotel pillows for our backs. I had seen a review about the continental breakfast being nothing but carbs- & hoped this had changed since that review. Sadly, it did not. No fruit, no yogurt. The waffles & coffee were good. The office & breakfast area are one in the same- not much seating. Only got room service on the 2nd night. Imagine our disappointment when we came back to our room at 10pm that day ready to take a shower with clean towels- & no one had even made the bed, taken the trash or given us fresh towels? Luckily my wife had packed a towel just in case. Overall- the hotel was decent- but not at all what we expected for the price. I appreciated it was clean, but really wish it had been more comfortable & that housekeeping was more thorough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but dated.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean, quiet. Dated, but clean. Good place for one night.