Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Great location right next to marina

Posted May 5, 2017
Only criticism is the awful breakfast. They wanted to charge us but backed off after we pointed out it was free on their website. Go somewhere else for breakfast, it's not worth paying extra for. Would stay there again if we're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazed at how nice everyone is

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great hotel all around everyone is very nice rooms clean great views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

cool hotel but breakfast isn't free

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: cool building, nice staff
Cons: at least tell me ahead of time i will need to expect to pay for breakfast
expedia and other websites say breakfast is free but there's a surcharge which i was pretty miffed about. hotel staff was super nice and very relaxed. the hotel itself is in a good location for the area, near the beach (though in michigan in april the beach is just nice to look at - sooo windy) and walking distance to downtown. the cleaning staff was also really nice and did a great job. we were there for four nights and were pleased with our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, ca.

Great view.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: location , view of the lake, people, atmosphere.
Cons: fix the lights in your parking lot about half of them were out.
Location: location great we are familiar with the area, and it fit perfect into our plans.
people were friendly, great location for us. wife is from Muskegon so it fit well with our plans of visiting a traveling. place was great, love the morning breakfast ,and a nice cocktail before bed at the bar. very frienly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, modern
Staff was very friendly! The room had a beautiful view of the harbor. Very quiet and updated room. Will stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: looks like an old hotel inside....kinda interesting....but need to update rooms somewhat but do like the size of the room
Cons: update
Location: good location.....not sure what to do nearby besides drive around to see whats happening to downtown area
ceiling was horrible...alot of the thick stucco like texture was falling off onto the floor....also had giant leak stain on ceiling....edging of countertop in kitchenette area was coming off....place could use some renovating. Only one elevator working so took forever to get to room. Room was nice & large but could use a ceiling fan to keep some air movement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: Checking heating/airconditioning unitis in 210, and some of second floor units so they go on.
Location: Beach!, Lots of wlaking, biking the path along the road and around Muskegon lake. Theatre, Hockey, really nice place just to sit and look at lake
I love this place. However - be careful if you stay on the town facing side and want to open windows. Smokers tend to stand out side the delivery door and smoke and it goes up into the rooms that are supposed to be non-smoking. Also the room we were in had a very loud heater/airconditioner that kept waking us up at night. Now I've stayed one level up in a water facing room and it was lovely, no problems. Very helpful staff, restaurant next door is good, despite the annoying bachelor party going on the night I was there, it was a nice place to stay and I already plan to go back. Very safe place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Muskegon Michigan

Fabulous hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved... would be if I could have stayed there until I got tired of being there.
Location: Well the location was in good area, but I didn't get that time to observe the location, because I was working, so I really wasn't able to do anything.
I was there on a work detail for four days. Those four days went by just too fast...I didn't want to leave. I had room service, Jacuzzi, refrigerator and balcony and the price was unbelievable. It was like a honeymoon site, but without the honey.
5 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Looked to be a beautiful place. Nice lobby wonderful location. Room was a disappointment. Bed was comfortable. Shower never got above warm. Perfectly ok nothing more.