Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Had a great time. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to water

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The only additional note is it would have been nice to have had a night stand on both sides of the bed & more counter space in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Excellent hotel, beautiful grounds! Great onsite restaurant with live music and fun bar in lobby area. Pool is open late for adults. Great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous experience

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Feels like you are in a palace. Very clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly. Food is great. Harbour view is beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F.

Nice hotel, great place to watch sunsets.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Very pleasant and comfortable. If in the area again, would lile to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Elegant and comfortable.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Our only complaint was that there was no screen when we opened the sliding doors to the balcony. We had looked forward to sleeping with the doors open for fresh air but the bugs were too bad and we had to close them instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok nice, family, expensive for what you get

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: they have shower, no bacteria full jet bathtub
Cons: breakfast buffet, just junk food
Location: close to downtown, close to lake
nice lake side to have a nap on grass, lots of kids and noise, smell bleach all over the pool and workout
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location near Grand Haven.
Cons: Our room was very sparse. No full length or 3/4 length mirror. Very basic, but we were just there to sleep. There is ONE ice machine.
Location: We stayed at this location because we needed to be close to Grand Haven. It's lovely marina and walkway are a plus. Very good restaurant next door.
The best thing about this hotel is the beautiful marina and Shoreline Restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, TX

Great lake views.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and spacious. The water views were fantastic. It was right on the shore.
This is a great place to stay. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the bathroom spacious, and everything very clean. Free breakfast was included and was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake orion

,,nice getaway

Posted Jun 19, 2015
we stayed at the shoreline because we were visiting Michigan's Adventure. The park was a rain out but the hotel proved a wonderful getaway for my grandson and I. he loved the pool and the breakfast was very nice the room was comfortable and we appreciate the refrigerator and microwave. worth a return trip.