Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Last minute booking turned out great

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This was a last minute booking when I was one town away. The hotel is based right near the lake and the Lake House Grille has excellent food. The room itself is spacious; my bathroom was one with just a shower and no tub, which didn't bother me. There is also a little kitchenette and coffeemaker. Kudos to Dan and Tom for walking me through travel routes and logistics to my final destination in the UP; our research directed me to another route without road closures, and their other information gave me a more complete picture of travel through the UP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good food, comfortable rooms, great location.
Cons: Minor repairs need to be made in the room.
Location: Great location right on the water so the views were fabulous.
Wonderful place to stay! Perfect location right on the water and within close driving distance to restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. The hotel is well kept, the staff was very friendly (with the exception of one female bartender in the bistro bar off the lobby who was not nice at all!), the room was comfortable and the breakfast bar was very good! Only a couple of small problems while we were there: Our safe in the room did not work and we were told it would be fixed and never was and one of the hinges on a cupboard door was loose so the door was falling down. Very minor things so no big deal. For the most part, they take great care of this hotel. We held a wedding rehearsal dinner at this hotel and the food and service were both very good. It's a little pricey to hold an event here but was worth it as we did not have to worry about a thing. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angola ,Indiana

Wedding Weekend

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We booked this hotel for the weekend of our grandsons wedding. It met all our expectations. The room was large and clean. Even had a refrigerator. Our room was in a quiet location. The hotel personal were very nice. We got complimentary breakfasts each day. The rehearsal reception was held here and we were very pleased with the room and the food. Beautiful view also of the water and the boats moored. All on all, very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Good location walking distance to town

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I would like to see the hotel start serving a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Loved the room. Staff was excellent! Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location! ..................................................................Food quality could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Had everything we needed... nice view.. beds were comfortable... close to destination... staff very friendly... lay out of room was great.. had a very pleasant stay.. would definitely come back.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lots of convenience

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The Shoreline is the best hotel in the area. The staff was very welcoming and the hotel itself is very clean and stylish. Having the restaurant right next door was very convenient and a great location to watch the sunset. My one suggestion would be to have smart tvs that connect to Netflix, something I found to be a great luxury at another hotel. Overall and excellent experience and I'd definitely stay at The Shoreline again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royak oak, Mi

On the water!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel was in a perfect location for us ... close to Michigan Adventure... the downtown area and right on the water! So pleasing to look at the water. Restaurant next door the Lake House was fantastic. In door pool. Very clean rooms... looking forward to staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel was nice

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel was nice, rooms could have been cleaned better. I don't think the room attendant dusted or rid the room of cobwebs. Had to call maintenance for a backed up sink, they kindly fixed immediately. We should have also told them about the tub draining issue, our bad. View was amazing from our room. Staff was courteous/pleasant.