Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Loved the room. Staff was excellent! Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location! ..................................................................Food quality could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Had everything we needed... nice view.. beds were comfortable... close to destination... staff very friendly... lay out of room was great.. had a very pleasant stay.. would definitely come back.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lots of convenience

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The Shoreline is the best hotel in the area. The staff was very welcoming and the hotel itself is very clean and stylish. Having the restaurant right next door was very convenient and a great location to watch the sunset. My one suggestion would be to have smart tvs that connect to Netflix, something I found to be a great luxury at another hotel. Overall and excellent experience and I'd definitely stay at The Shoreline again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royak oak, Mi

On the water!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel was in a perfect location for us ... close to Michigan Adventure... the downtown area and right on the water! So pleasing to look at the water. Restaurant next door the Lake House was fantastic. In door pool. Very clean rooms... looking forward to staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel was nice

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel was nice, rooms could have been cleaned better. I don't think the room attendant dusted or rid the room of cobwebs. Had to call maintenance for a backed up sink, they kindly fixed immediately. We should have also told them about the tub draining issue, our bad. View was amazing from our room. Staff was courteous/pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
only down sides were that I have celiac and the breakfast had very little Items for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would recommend!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, wonderful amenities and nice view! Got a great rate. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Room has full fridge and microwave. Indoor and an outdoor pool (heated). Close dining options. Only negatives for me were no room service available for breakfast and the bistro breakfast buffet food was lukewarm/limited options. Staff was so helpful. Bought a faulty pool float and they just let us go grab another free of charge. Grabbed. Couple beers from their store to drink poolside. Very helpful with suggestions in the area, bringing up extra towels, etc. I would highly recommend and stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Dirty hotel, terrible staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Absolutely the worst hotel I've ever been to. When we found bugs in our room the front desk was so rude and unprofessional. when we tried switching to a room that had no bugs one of them told us we were just looking for a free room. She dismissed us immediately leaving us with 18 family members with no where to go. All I can say is this hotel is NOT family friendly or kid friendly. They continued to talk about us to other guests as we were walking out. Don't waste your time and money here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wost hotel experience

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Had terrible experience with our rooms! The front desk staff Were so unprofessional and disrespectful! They kicked us out of the hotel without trying to solve The issue. Do yourself and your family a favor and do not waste your time booking at this hotel.