Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montello

Review

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Very comfortable. Breakfast a little lacking, but for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbella, It’s fantastic to discover that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you rated our hotel so highly! Your voice really means alot to us since we know it helps us improve our services and we assure you that we will be aiming higher next time. We will try to consider other breakfast options and we hope you’ll come back to us soon.
5 out of 5
by billy

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Sunil, Hotel Management
Dear Billy, A big thanks for sending us this 5* rating. It’s very important for us to provide guests like yourself the best hotel experience, and I’m glad that we have succeeded. We will maintain our position at the top and will continue to excel in the hotel industry. We hope we can do business with you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel in sketchy area

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was clean and comfortable, had hot water (which my hotel the night before did not!) and felt safe (my hotel the night before did not!)
Cons: The breakfast could include a couple of gluten free items like yogurt or eggs.
Location: The area nearby seemed depressed and not in good condition, but not far to GVSU which was why I came.
I felt comfortable and safe in this basic but clean hotel and the staff were friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, We are overjoyed to discover that you have found our hospitality, housekeeping and accommodations to be exceptional, though it saddens me a bit that our breakfast menu did not fully impress you.We will see to it that we will discuss your concerns with our higher management. We hope you chose to stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Randy W.

Fishing Trip

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on HotelClub
We choose this hotel on cost and it was all it should have been. It was comfortable, everything worked and no major concerns. The room was a non-smoking and the bed comforters did have burn holes in them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
I had a nice stay and I loved how cheap it was. I would recommend d this to anyone and I will be back in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to hear from you today.Thank you for your review and do not worry because we plan on giving only the best prices in town.You can look forward to our other promotions and improvements.We hope you will have the time to visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

My stay at Travelodge Muskegon

Posted Sep 10, 2015
When we arrived the guy at the front desk was very curtious and friendly. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was as nice as it was judging by some of the reviews. It was a pleasant experience and I would definetly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Vern, I am very pleased to hear that you were attended efficiently by our staff on duty and knowing that we have exceeded your expectations is a huge accomplishment for our team. We would be delighted to have you again. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The location worked very well and I was very pleased with the room. It was all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Guest relations Officer, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the excellent rating following your stay here at Travelodge. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and you were satisfied with the services you received from us we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Sunil, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay here at our hotel. We are pleased to have earned your approval on the services we provided you. We look forward to hear from you on your next visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very old and in a bad neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Sunil, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that you disapprove of our location and the accommodation we have provided you. We appreciate your insightful review, we can only assure you that we will do our best to offer you better and more comfortable stay the next time you visit us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtney

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Sunil, Hotel Management
Hello Courtney, thank you for your positive feedback. I am very pleased to know that we have met your basic accommodation needs. Allow us to serve you better on your your next visit by letting us know if you need assistance. We hope to see you again soon.