Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rozeboom

nice and clean

Posted Jan 31, 2017
had a great time nice staff very much would go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very glad to hear that you had a great time following your stay here at our hotel. Thank you for your kind remarks, we will do our best to make your next visit another fine experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met my needs

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Although there were no restaurants within walking distance there was a party store next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in sharing with us your review. I am glad that we met your basic accommodation needs, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ringel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We stayed at travelodge in muskegon on thursday, Jan 3..had to be at the airport by 5.30, and the attendant that night told us he would try to have someone get some items for us for breakfast...we were delighted at the vast a ray of items to start off our day...most delighted ...we will definitely stay there again....we once again express our appreciation to the young lady at the desk on the morning of the 20th...she was superb....thanks again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for completing our satisfaction survey. We appreciate your kind remarks on our effort to provide comfort and convenience during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Breakfast was good

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Breakfast was good .. staff was nice as well bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Lindsey, Wonderful to hear from you and we are happy to learn that the staff were accommodating and you enjoyed a comfortable bed. We hope to be of service to you again with a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stay Longer

Posted Oct 25, 2016
I had the need to stay another week and had no problem with staying here another week vs. staying at a more expensive place. The rooms are clean and the staff really puts forth the extra efforts to insure a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
David, Wonderful to read your kind review, we are so happy to have been able to accommodate you for an extended stay with us! Thank you for mentioning the staffs efforts to make sure you felt at home, we are glad to share this positive feedback with them. We hope to serve you again the next time your in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the price!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Bedroom comfort and cleanness
Cons: N/A
Location: Location was OK
Love the comfort of the bedroom. Very clean. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn you had a comfortable room and we met your expectations. Thank you for providing your experience and we hope to have you back for another enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from willis mi

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Ok for a night not bad............. they had hot breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Aly, We are so excited to see this perfect rating of your time with us. Happy to hear you enjoyed the hot breakfast as well. Thank you for writing this review and being a guest here at the Travelodge Muskegon. Come back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great for what you pay, some humidity smell in the room and views of run down homes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we are happy to hear you felt the value was priced well. Your feedback regarding the odor in the room is greatly appreciated as we were able to address this issue promptly. The next time your in the area we hope to have you back as a guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad to see your high rating of our hotel, We hope you will return for another stay the next time your in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Great to hear from you and see this high rating of your experience with us, thank you for sharing and come again soon.