Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Water issues Muskogee OK

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: See above
Muskogee like many cites in Texas and OK get their public water from surface reservoirs. In the summer, algae and other microorganisms multiple. When the water is treated various chemicals with off tastes are present in the finished water. It smells "musty" and has off taste. Charcoal filters will remove this for drinking water. The water is safe to drink and bath in, just not pleasant. My home city of Houston has the same problem. I was not offered bottled water for drinking or brushing, which would have been an indication the motel management was aware of this problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for travel

Posted May 30, 2016
Cons: The only issue I had was the thick curtains don't come all the way together; so the city lights come right through the thin white ones.
Location: It is in a great location and really close to the Castle which I liked. The Castle is home to the OKRF which is held every weekend in May
This was a great hotel during my stay while attending the Oklahoma Renn Fest. The room was clean, the staff was very polite and generous and if were open to any questions I asked. Very modern and the breakfast options were more than what I was expecting. This hotel is worth it and will be staying here again next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Bed not comfortable, pool out of service
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Joplin Mo

Very Nice stay

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay. The staff was friendly & helpful!! The only thing I found wrong was that the bathtub was not clean. I took a bath and it felt yucky. Had to shower off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are quiet and the staff is professional and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Frances from Wisconsin

Traveling with my Cat

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Just passing through and traveling with a small,elderly cat so pet friendly is key to deciding where to stay. No noise problems but I could see where that could be a problem. Breakfast fine.
5 out of 5
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Rooms are clean and well equipped. No road noises near by. Restaurants and shopping are close by. Staff members were polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly as expected

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay for the night near Chouteau, OK and this was a very nice choice. No problems with stay and the bed was comfortable. The room was a nice size, but all in all, it was about right for the price. Not really a bargain, but the property was kept up.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Just one night

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine, the check in however was a little slow. The front desk person was to occupied with her cell phone to notice me standing there. I gave a few minutes before I finally said hello to get her attention. I stay here once a month for business so it was a little odd this time.