Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kandy, Sri Lanka

Once a great hunting lodge.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The staff is extremely courteous and helpful and though not a lot of English was spoken, all did their best to either help us or find someone who coul
Cons: Decoration needs to be update. Not really a palace but a former hunting lodge. No bed covers. Food definitely microwaved and not up to par.
Location: The hotel is very hard of access as The Mall road is closed to commercial traffic and the hill is so steep one needs to use the hotel shuttle to get t
Check-in easy. Staff very courteous and helpful. Good location albeit difficult to reach.. Spacious room. Bad food. Too many kids running up and down the hall and screaming all day--a family hotel. Not such a great value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Chimie from New York

A Stay at the Old Palace

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great food at the hotel. Great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful building rich with local history.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Character and location.
Pleasing experience. Helpful staff. Good food. Nice terrace and garden with wonderful views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good getaway in the middle of the Mall Road ...

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Right in the middle of the Mall Road area ( 100 metres above ) and has a comfortable solitude. The tea garden and the outdoor sit out areas are a piece of heaven. The heritage property makes you go back to that colonial era. The food is good and the staff is nice. The cleanliness is the only thing which leaves you longing. We came here a second time and overall were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Batra from Batra Ambala

Very nice location.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Bath rooms are not upto the mark. Very small. Food is good. Service is good. Staff is adjustable. Reception staff is poor. Room service is good.ovrall enjoy the stay.Hotel should replace the ctv.s with led.s now.
4 out of 5
by Ashish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashoka from Noida

Heritage hotel with courteous staff

Posted Feb 11, 2014
We stayed one night on 8th Feb 2014. Before deciding the hotel we have gone through the reviews on the website. Our experience on the location and approach of the hotel is better then mentioned in the reviews. the drive to hotel from mall road is steep but not narrow, a good driver can easily drive the vehicle. There is sufficient parking in hotel premises. the hotel building is one of the oldest buildings in mussorrie( 1840 approx) the maintenance of the building is superb and rooms are very spacious. We enjoyed food as it was good on taste and size. The hotel staff were very hospitable and look after the details of our needs. We liked this hotel and wish to visit it again with our children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rajat from Wellington

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ, USA

The best place I could find

Posted Dec 1, 2010
Very nice accommodations. Right on the Mall road but just far enough away from the noise to be a quiet place. I would stay here again.