Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sophie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sylvie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite basic but clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Work trip, good hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escondido

Close to City of Basel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Close to public transportation. Free Day's pass of Basel's public transportation.
Professionally managed, large size comfortable rooms. Excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotels , Hotel Management
Dear Gunter, thank you very much for filling out our questionnaire. It is of the utmost importance to receive feedback such as yours to show us that we deliver a professional service to every single guest who comes through our doors. Kind regards, Jean-Baptiste – Ass. manager – Hotel Baslertor***
4 out of 5
by Marina from Niederlande

Alles Bestens!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Es gibt nichts zu mäkeln. Wir würden uns wieder hier einquartieren.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Liebe Marina Schön, dass Sie zu Gast im Hotel Baslertor waren und dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen haben. Wir freuen uns sehr zu hören, dass Sie wieder bei uns buchen würden und wünschen Ihnen alles Gute und bis bald. Herzliche Grüsse Manuela Hosch, Hôtelière
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Excellent hotel for touring northern Switzerland

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Good location. Clean and comfortable. Friendly, efficient staff. Secure car park
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms
Location: Muttenz is an interesting town with good shops. Basel is only a short bus/tram/car ride away.
Used this hotel as a base from which to attend two, major, family birthday parties. It is ideally situated, being close to Basel and also close to the countryside and our relatives in Rickenbach. On arrival, the young receptionist could not have been more helpful and even gave us passes so that we could use the local Trams/Busses/Trains for free. We found the room to be spacious, very clean and comfortable. There is a car park and Gym on the premises and breakfast is served from the cafe on the ground floor, which also doubles as the cafe for the Co-op supermarket next door - also very convenient! If I had to pick a negative it would be the lack of air-con. Two nights of our stay were very warm and even with the windows open and the shutters back it was difficult to get the room to cool down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, we're very happy to read all the positive feedback you have regarding our hotel and our staff. We thank you very much for the compliment and hope to welcome you very soon again. Kind regards, Jean-Baptiste Cartier – Ass. manager – Hotel Baslertor***
5 out of 5
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Urs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by K and A in der Schweiz

Excellent value for money

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Travelled to Basel for a carnival. Excellent option to stay overnight + park a car. Close to Basel. Very functional. Would recommend for any traveller with a car.