Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brian

Brilliant rustic luxury

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel and grounds are charming and beautiful. It is quite literally a 1700s farmhouse converted into a rustic luxury boutique hotel. The staff are very friendly, the breakfast is delicious, and the rooms are very comfortable. Would LOVE to visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017
Thanks Brian: It has been a pleasure to meet you! KIng regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and serene Basque retreat.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Being a little off any main roads means that Urune is incredibly peaceful. The only sound that will disturb you is the distant clanging of cow bells as they graze in a nearby meadow. The property is a typical Basque house converted with thoughtfulness and respect. There is a large garden in which to relax and have had the old stables converted into a cosy sitting room which would be very pleasant in the winter months. The room was spacious, clean and modern, having all of the normal conveniences you'd expect. We were lucky enough to have a large patio terrace overlooking the fields which gave us somewhere private to sit and relax. The bed was comfy, the showers strong and warm and they had power sockets next to the bed. The breakfast was better than I would expect at a hotel like this for the price. The staple continental breakfast fare was all present and correct but with the nice added twist of the chef there to cook omelettes/egg treats on demand. The chef was a lovely chap who clearly took pride in his craft. I'm pleased to say that the attitude of the chef was reflected in all of the staff. Helpful to a fault without being pushy, and always eager to offer tips on the local area if prompted. Whilst we only stayed for a couple of nights, there is plenty to do in the local area. We spent time in Gernika and had a drive to Mundaka, both of which are well worth a visit. Overall, I would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from London

Peaceful retreat

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully finished hotel. Lovely clean rooms. The location was peaceful and rural and we enjoyed quiet afternoons on the sun on the terrace with the only noise being cow bells. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend the venue to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Emilio José

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Muchísimas gracias de verdad
4 out of 5
by PIERRE

Superbe B&B

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
B&B en pays basque espagnol. Hotel au milieu des montagnes. Superbre vue. Bel hotel decore avec gout et contemporain. Dommage que les diners ne sont plus servis.
5 out of 5
by Gal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jacques from Gand

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
En pleine nature, un petit hôtel de bon confort, excellent accueil et service. Petit bémol, le l'eau dans le lavabo de notre chambre ne s'évacuait que très difficilement, ce que nous avons signalé et il y serait remédié. L'hôtel se situe à moins de 5 km. de Guernica où l'on trouve cafés, restaurants etc. Nous y retournerions bien volontiers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

alentours de Bilbao

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Le seul point negatif,c'est que l hotel n'est pas indiqué sur le bord de la route ,il se trouve au bout d'un chemin de campagne.. Utile de savoir que les enfants espagnols sont....rois et pas couchés avant 23 h ....Là,s'arretent les cris.... :)