Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Leduc. ALBERTA Canada

Awesome experience

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was great overall. I will recommend to friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

A convenient overnight stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Quality of room and service.
Cons: The driveway to the hotel and the handling of our reservation.
Location: Mwanza is a pleasant city on the shore of Lake Victoria. A perfect gateway to a safari in the Serengeti..
The hotel is good, but the driveway to the place is impossible to navigate and the staff completely mishandled our reservation details..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult Loation with Local Quality Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels.com.should not deal with this type of hotel in the international web sites. Facilities are dirty, and rats or bat are making noises all night. My room window was broken. Hotel receptionist said tomorrow repair. But no repair. Breakfast is terrible. No butter or margarin. The food quality is old. Breakfast starts at 8 o'clock am. too late. The hotel offers local people at quarter price of what we paud with low quality. If hotels.com continues to advitize this hotel on the web sit, I do not trust hotels.com.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast is very limited and definitely would not pay for it if it wasn't included already. Nice basic clean room with a largish single bed
2 out of 5
by Marga from Groningen

Teleurstellende ervaring.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Aardig personeel, die het ons ten alle tijde naar de zin wilde maken
Cons: renoveren.
Location: Het was lawaaierig 's nachts door feestjes, honden uit de omgeving. De weg ernaar toe was abominabel, maar dat zie je op vele plekken.
De prijskwaliteit stond in geen verhouding. Een handdoek p.p. per dag. Flessen water pas na vraag op de kamer. Geen warm water om te douchen. Gescheurd laken van het bed. De tafellakens in het restaurant werden niet direct verschoond na gebruik door anderen. Het ontbijt stond niet klaar op een ochtend, alles moest nog klaar gezet, terwijl je al 2uur eerder kon gaan ontbijten.
3 out of 5
by Gloria from Arusha

Great veving and morning views

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was ok for the money we paid. The condition, restaurant and cleanliness of the room and hotel was good. My complaint lies with the usage of the pool by large group of non swimmers. Dog padding pass kicking and floundering around, holding on the edge of the pool and wanting you to move so they could continue around the pool. Did not like or appreciated having large volumes(30-40) of day visitors. Friends(2) came, had drinks and meals at the poolside. When we paid the bill at the end, the two visitors, were informed we had to pay for the use of the pool. No sign nothing from the staff. NOT IMPRESSED!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Steenara from U.S.A.

Guard your Credit Card!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
it was fine and comfortable - service was excellent. But there was an attempt by the hotel to charge my credit card for a very large amount of $$ - thank goodness my credit card company caught it
4 out of 5
by Matts from Mwanza

Matts Review

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
In general very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tanzania

Dissatisfied

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
No elevators, no water at the higher floors. Very poor value for money. The picture is a lie. It shows the new branch of the hotel under construction for ages and never completed. I was misled by the picture into believing that the new higher rate was for the new building. The old one used to sale the rooms at 50 $/night.
5 out of 5
by keith from st albans

an excellent stay

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The comfortable room and friendly atmosphere.
on arrival I was well looked after by the helpful staff. My room though not very big was comfortable and clean with a great view out over Mwanza and lake Victoria. The hotels menu was excellent and well priced, especially the indian menu.. Although the hotel currently only has 23 rooms, in December a large new building will open with a further 75 large rooms, a rooftop bar, and swimming pool, A really comfortable stay.