Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service and a beautiful resort

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The service was fantastic and very friendly staff. The resort is beautiful and relaxing and I had some amazing morning walks along the beach. The shuttle bus to Hoi An was very convenient. If I had to pick a negative then it would be that it's about a 10-15 min drive from the town centre. The resort is wonderful and you don't really need to leave. I will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by Prasanjit from Bengaluru

Top class hotel with great facilities

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
It is definitely a 5 star hotel and a 5 star stay. The property is sprawling one decked with swimming pools and lawns. It provides very easy access to the beach. Staff were friendly and hospitable. Great for a luxury beach resort getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from korea

One of the best

Posted Jul 31, 2016
One of the best luxury hotels i've been. I didn't feel regret about the cost i spent here. From room condition to location (very close to hoian about 20 min drive), i coudn't find any flaw. I want to stay here for the next time, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic hotel with great facilities

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This hotel has the best and friendliest staff we have ever encountered. They cannot do enough for you and they are always very happy. This hotel has everything you could want from the 5 pools and two tennis courts to the in house spa and gym. The rooms are very spacious, clean and luxurious. The buffet breakfast was varied and of good quality. The only down side was the buffet dinner which we found the meat and fish to be very over cooked and dry and overpriced for what it was. Hence we only ate there once. There are some great places to eat in Hoi An, 'Morning Glory' being our favourite and there is a great little no frills restaurant around the corner called La Luna. It is also virtually opposite Marble Mountain which is well worth a visit. Location wise it's about 20 minutes drive to Da Nang and 30 minutes to Hoi An. The private beach is really nice and clean. Just be careful of jellyfish. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing accomodation for holiday

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is good for travellers who look for relaxing accomodation, especially couples. We choose the hotel because of their private beach, reasonable price and fine quality of hotel rooms and facilities. We celebrated our anniversary when we stayed at the hotel, and they were really generous that they prepared us free sparkling wine, tasty seasonal fruits, flowers and petal bath for us. The reception and room services are really good. However, we were quite disppointed that we were temporarily denied to access our room 15mins before the official check out time after we returned from the reception for enquiring about the possibility of late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: clean, beautiful place
Cons: n/a
Location: beach
Great hotel, clean and beautiful place to stay. Staff was friendly. Excellent food
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Helen

Horrible Service

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was totally disappointed. This should not be considered a 5 stars hotel. The staffs at the reception spoke very poor English if any. When I first arrived, I requested 2 double beds in the rooms and for the 2 rooms to be close by to each other. I booked 2 rooms. The rooms were not ready when I arrived which was ok. I was early. When I returned after a long day of traveling, they gave 2 rooms in opposite sides. In addition, both rooms had 1 king size bed. When I questioned them, they told me 2 double beds mean 1 king size bed...What? I was exhausted and still had to wait. They said they have to separate the king size bed to make 2 beds. The floor of the rooms were scratched up due to them moving the beds back and forth. What was even worst was, my family from a different resort came to Vinpearl to visit me so we can travel to the airport together. They did not let me bring my family to my room to wait for me to be done packing. They did not let me bring their luggage to my room so we can leave together. Here's the kicker. They chased me down to the airport, demanding to get the invoice they printed for me. I did not understand what they said, but they didn't let me go until they get the invoice from me. So, I had no copy of the invoice from that hotel. I've stayed at many hotels/resorts, and Vinpearl is by far the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.B Canada

welcomed and pampered in marbled luxury

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Staff are professional, courteous and obliging. Meals are tasty. Hotel grounds are expansive and beautiful. Loved the marble everywhere. Good bed.
Cons: 1 more suitcase rack in rooms so 2 suitcases fit. Not a fan of the electronic lighting system and electronic curtain control.
Location: 15 minutes either way to Danang and Hoi An. Plenty of marble shops opposite hotel. Hoi An is a bicycle town with shopping, foods, pubs,temples.
Exceeded expectations. Beautiful hotel opposite Marble Mountain with huge pools, on beach, big rooms. Staff will go out of their way to make the stay fabulous. 15 minutes to city of Danang and Hoi An. We enjoyed shopping in the marble shops across the road and visiting Hoi An for tailor made silk clothes, trips into Danang. Had the full board option and ate 3 meals from the buffet every day. Food and service cannot be faulted. Everything spic n span. Enjoyed afternoons by the enormous pool under palm trees viewing the ocean. Enjoyed sitting on our ground floor porch overlooking the pool just relaxing. Plenty of activities if you want to indulge. Joyful atmosphere.