Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Good hotel for location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Have stayed here twice to attend a nearby event - it was decent- breakfast could be better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need lots of work

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location near family.
Cons: Breakfast, rugs, painting, overall maintenance.
The facility is deteriorating. Needs major refurbishing and better maintenance. Room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very old an in desperate need of updating. Coffee pot in room is older than me and only one packet of decaf.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beverly

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. We were greeted with smiles and they couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is older and in need of some upgrading The beds were very comfortable and we had lots of hot water and nice strong showers. The main surfaces of the room were clean, however corners, behind doors, and under tables hadn't been cleaned in a while. There were cobwebs near the ceilings. We were in the area for a family wedding and just need a place to sleep and shower. This hotel fit our needs and was favorably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The room was very clean. Check in was easy. But there was no staff there for the checkout process. There was little to no breakfast either around 6am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The noise came through the door between two room, so we couldn't sleep well.
4 out of 5
by JAMES

Out of the way but pretty good.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The building is old and needs some love. The outside stairs needed repair and the hall carpeting was wrinkly and worn. The room was nice, clean and large. Rug a bit old but appeared clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
the unique structure of the building made parking near an entrance convenient. The inner courtyard is great for pets. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room had a small sofa and dinette set that offered comfort while spending a cold winter night in our room; very spacious. Older building with charm.