Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The hotel location could not be better. It is a walking distance from the little Venice, stores and restaurantes. Is is about 3km to the airport, and easy access to the beaches from there. The Hotel is very clean and quiet. The staffs are supper friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Clean windows.
Cons: see above
Location: downtown Mykonos - for those who still haven't been there. For those seeking some relaxation and true Greece it is to be avoided.
Located on a busy street, with partially no pavement to reach the town center. Staff could be more kind (the only exception was a young tall receptionist - he was O.K.). We got a room without a view - perhaps because we've booked through Expedia? All the prices in Mykonos are well exaggerated.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Despotiko Hotel is very close to the old town.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Pool is fabulous!
Location: Trip to Delos Beaches
Despotiko Hotel has a lovely pool and is close to the old town of Mykonos. Breakfast was ample and had good hours. Two less than perfect items are the road to walk down (less than a five minute walk) is hot and dusty and filled with traffic) and while the staff is lovely, they do not offer (or are not aware) of information on the various tourist activities. stay here if you know exactly what you want to do.
5 out of 5
by Alissa

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very charming and in a great location very close to buses and taxi. There is a 4 wheeler and moped rental with a parking lot next door. Expensive but convenient. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc


Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel is nicely located but still it does not explain the room price. Much better to rent a car/scooter and better hotel further away.
Cons: Low quality products, if you charge $10 for a "buffet" at least offer Nutella and no terrible orange juice made out of powder
Firstly, got in the hotel, I didn't even get a "good morning" or a "hello" just a rude blank stare. The lady was not very welcoming to say the least. Secondly, the room was very tiny even for two people, barely enough space between the wall and bed. -- > How can you charge 65euros more for a third person on a unsteady uncomfortable rollover bed ?! The bathroom was also very tiny. For 300 USD a night that's a little pushing it. No coffee in the room, no tea... you have to pay 3 euros for it. Thirdly, do not get the (also grossly overpriced) breakfast, at least if you don't want to get a cleaning lady pulling your plates and asking you to leave at 10.45 am.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Nice hotel close to center

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views from my room of the hotels garden and private balcony.
Cons: Wi-fi needs improvement.
Location: It was perfectly located from the Mykonos Town center. I could easily go to all the shops, restauraunts, bars and walk back to hotel.
Hotel was clean and convenient from noisy center, but the wi-fi was absolutely poor...weak and if being connected to wi-fi is important or necessary reconsider. It's a good 5 minute uphill walk on the road next busy cars and mopeds from town center (bus depot) so after a long night of drinking & partying be careful! Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by George

Great property - is stay here again

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Value for money. Rooms are spaciousness and clean. Great, central location and very convenient to get busses to beaches
4 out of 5

Excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great right in mykonos town. Rooms could be a little bigger especially bathroom considering what you pay $$$$ . No breakfast was included.. had a great balcony view of the town really nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Racist Staff- Done Take a Chance

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Wow, so much to tell. Walked in after a 22 hour flight and they told me I needed to wait until 2pm for checkin. Now I can understand that. So I asked if I could sit down in the lobby chair and close my eyes a bit. He said sure. 5 minutes later the manager told him to tell me that I can sit there, but can't close my eyes lol. Haha, I mean who does that. The owner was very racist to foreigners from day 1. My fiancé and my brother showed up the next day and I asked for 2 more rooms. They said absolutely. Not even 10 minutes after they told me no problem, they saw that my fiancé and brother were younger and Americans that the women said we were out of rooms. She looked at us like we were going to rob the place. The staff themselves were ok but you could tell that the older women treated them bad, which came back on us. The. The Last thing is mosquito issues. I woke up the first night with bites everywhere. Around 3 am, I went to the lobby and showed them my bites and they were quite sympathetic. I was red everywhere. I told them if this happens another night, I need to cancel my 3rd night. They wouldn't and to top it off, they came to my room with some mosquito spray and wanted to spray the entire room and my bed with chemicals lol. How are you suppose to sleep with your room smelling like that and lay on a chemically sprayed bed. I can't get the guy doing it and explained why you can't do that. They cater nicely to Greeks, but not foreigners. I sat in the lobby and watched
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
friendly staff, nice hotel, good value.