Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Nice tranquile hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: cleanness, rich breakfast
Cons: back parking
Location: It is located near main road, but lower of it, so there is no noise
Easy access, low noise, clean room, gently persone
4 out of 5
by Peter from Melbourne

My Mykonos

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel/suites Located centre of island, little bit difficult to get to places without transport The staff and owners were very hospitable and welcoming The room was amazing and LARGE! Great if you have transport i.e. Car/bike etc
4 out of 5
by Chi Chung from Hong Kong

Far from town must rent car/ATV/scooter

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Location is far from town if you don't rent car/ATV/scooter, hardly to reach there. Breakfast is good, they provide pick up from airport/seaport. Only they don't have pool so must go out to beach by car. This time they gave me a 2 floor apartment but aside from main hotel area 50m maybe they fully booked. So the room is big but the sleeping room in 2nd floor doesn't have air-con but only fan with little bit mosquito. Living room is big and tidy as well as kitchen but small bathroom easily getting wet on the floor with water closet area.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Washington, DC

Great Spot and Friendly, though Outside of Town

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Eleni's was a great place to stay for my trip to Mykonos. The staff, including the owner, were very active, welcoming, and willing to help with any request. The room was quite large, spotless, and had all the conveniences of home. Even the breakfasts were homemade and wonderful. Definitely a great place to consider if you want a relaxing time on the island. A note on accessibility: I suggest that anyone who stays here should rent a scooter, ATV, or car for their trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homie place in Mykonos

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Although not close to the beach this hotel was comfortable, wifi did not reach good in our room (that was the only downfall)
5 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay away from hustle and bustle of Mykonos town. Definitely a must for ATV/car rental to get around but right by the public bus stop if you are willing to wait.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Atlanta, Ga

Fun in Mykonos!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Eleni's Village is a wonderful hotel to stay. The staff was excellent. They are very friendly and informative. The free airport transfer is a big positive due to the nature of Taxi service on the island. I recommend you rent a car since the hotel is not walking distance from any of the attractions. The room was a nice size and very clean. I was very delighted with my stay and would definitely recommend Eleni's village to everyone. A+
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for families

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
For a family it's ideal, although for a group of friends it's a little "out" from the main city of Mykonos. If there was a pool to come back to after driving around in the heat it would have been perfect. They offered good service and had great knowledge of the island. We went to some amazing beaches because of this. The rooms were generous, with comfortable beds, although the style is very traditional (I think that's the "village" appeal they want). I recommend this accomodation for family's, groups of families and couple who want to escape from the hussle and bussle of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Very accommodating owners. Great breakfast. Peaceful location outside the busy parts of the city but very close to car and scooter rental facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A uniquely relaxing experience

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Excellent amenities, high quality (free) breakfast, extremely helpful and friendly staff, pleasant and unique scenery, quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
Location: The hotel is located closer to the island's center, so consider renting a car; this distance creates an unbeatable way to experience all of Mykonos!
The facilities here manage to achieve the rare feat of blending a local, Greek experience with the comforts and traditions of an American home. After several weeks of budget traveling throughout Greece, my stay here was incredibly rejuvenating (it is impossible to overstate how pleasant it is to have a coffee maker in ones room in Greece). The staff is a blend of Greeks and Americans, and while I fully support efforts to immerse oneself in the local culture of Mykonos, if you do not speak fluent Greek, tasks such as navigation via the island's system of buses are tenfold less stressful when the opportunity to speak with a native speaker of English is available (not a single Greek on Mykonos understood the word "Klouvas" when I asked about getting there, because I was supposed to pronounce it "Klouva.") This is not to say that the Greeks of Mykonos cannot speak English, and most of them do so quite well, but, rather, that certain aspects of travel in a country with a subpar internet presence (try finding an up-to-date and understandable bus schedule for a Greek city) were made much easier during my stay here. Again, I would like to stress that native Greeks are incredibly accommodating, friendly, and helpful, especially on Mykonos. The fact remains, however, that those who are visiting Greece for the first time will find their stay here to be less stressful than a stay elsewhere. For all of these reasons, this was the best place I've stayed on a Greek island.