Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

NICE RELAXING WEEK

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel offers one of the best views in Mykonos, good food and the best beach. Each one of the persons who works in the hotel make the best effort to satisfy the guest creating a good relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Infinity Pool with Mediterranean Sea View

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived very early after a long flight. We were greeted by Sia the owner. She gave us a place to refresh, and welcomed us to breakfast. Then gave us towels so we could enjoy the pool while we waited to check into our room. The staff was incredible. We felt we were guests in a relatives home. It was very enjoyable. The private beach was stunning. The grounds were very clean and the room was comfortable. The food was very good. It was a quiet retreat, and a wonderful way to start our Greek Vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real oasis! room,food, facilities, view = superb

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: everything! esp the friendly staff amazing views! The restaurant is also delicious! A family owned and run villa with a very homely yet luxurious vibe
Cons: Nothing at all. We felt 100% relaxed and right at home at Mykonos Star
Location: Private beaches / beautiful infinity pool / off the beaten track slightly away from the Old Town - but this was perfect for us who wanted to unwind!
One word. Incredible. I will definitely be back. Staff were very friendly, restaurant was delicious (esp the Ouzo Prawns!!) I needed a relaxing break from work and I got that and more during my stay at the Mykonos Star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This is a beautiful, intimate and authentic Greek hotel. Owned and managed by a very gracious and wonderful family. The personal service is greatly appreciated. Wonderful private beach and fantastic views. Quite and perfect for relaxing or romance . Highly recommend. Exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
by Mario from Los Angeles

Great quiet location

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was excellent. The only challenge is that our room did not have a phone. Other than that, everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning views, peaceful, nice food, clean

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Views, peace, cleanliness, location, location, location
Cons: The room could be modernised a bit but that is the only comment I have.
Location: The location is amazing but you are far away from shops, restaurants etc. This is the compromise for staying in a stunning and peaceful hotel.
Mykonos Star is exactly what I had hoped for. The photos on the Expedia website are a very accurate representation of the hotel. I arrived there late in the evening, had a great night sleep and the next morning I woke up to the most stunning views of the sea, which is visible from every part of the hotel. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. There is a small fridge that I found very useful especially if you do not want to eat every meal at the hotel restaurant. The food was great though and reasonably priced for Mykonos. The restaurant is on a balcony above the sea and the staff were attentive without being overbearing. This is the perfect hotel if you want to relax and re-charge. It is off the beaten track...really! There are no buses to town or shops nearby. The hotel offers lifts to Chora (capital) as requested for a fee but you need to get a taxi back. If you want to explore the island I would strongly recommend hiring a car. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was everything I hoped for.
5 out of 5
by patricia from Kansas City, Missouri

Perfect for a Restful Getaway

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the Mykonos Star!! It is just a beautiful villa--I think it is probably the prettiest hotel on the island from what I saw on hotels.com. The infinity pool is really nice and the food was great, even though a little pricey. The service was also fantastic! I lost my camera earlier and the desk clerk bent over backwards trying to retrieve it for me. The only thing that may need to be considered is the location. It's not located within the town--maybe about 5 miles away, so it might be better for those who are interested in beaches rather than shopping and nightlife. It's a beautiful location though and the private beach below the hotel is also very pretty and convenient. We rented a car so it was the perfect place for us!
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Kansas City

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay if you don't mind renting a car to see other parts of the island. Gorgeous grounds, great staff and a beautiful beach which you can sometimes have all to yourself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very nice quiet place to stay, not far from beach

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The pool is great
Cons: I didn't like the watered down orange juice at breakfast.
It's simply a good place to stay if you're after a quieter spot. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are kept nice and clean. Good views over the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful hotel with an unforgettable view

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The view, the room and the Staff
Location: The location is nice for relaxing and has a very nice beach close by. It's a little bit far from Mikonos Town.
This is a beautiful hotel located in the north side of the Island. Nice beaches around even thought is a little bit far from the town. The staff is very friendly and helpful.