Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel - lovely views

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel itself is absolutely faultless. The best food I had throughout my stay was at the hotel! The staff and facilities were brilliant too. The only negative I can find is that the location is very isolated from any nearby shops - a 15 minute bus journey into town isn't too much of an issue though.
5 out of 5
by Anna

Great hotel with amazing service

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Panormos Village hotel's staff provides excellent service from the moment they pick you up at the airport all throughout your stay. Our family if 4 stayed there for 3 nights in July. Family suite was clean and comfortable with amazing view of the sea. Pool area is nice and had many comfortable chairs to relax on. We also liked that beach was right in front of the hotel. Hotel's restaurant provides nice choices for dinner. I had grilled fish and really enjoyed it. Mykonos town is 20 min by bus if you don't have a car. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Magnificent views over a beautiful bay

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Not for you if you want loud music and party action. This hotel is well out of town on a quiet bay in the north of the island. Steps down give access to a long curve of coarse sand beach perfect for families or couples. There are two tavernas on or near the beach and mykonos is only a 15 minute drive away. The views from the hotel rooms and terrace are stunning, particularly from the second floor balconies. You will need a hire car, and you cannot see the sunset directly as site faces East but I never tired of watching evening fall over panoramos bay. For me this is simply the best location anywhere in mykonos. This hotel was the highlight of my holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ilkley, UK

Welcoming hotel with great views

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff; great views; clean rooms; good food;
Cons: Expedia need to let the hotel know when customers are arriving so the hotel can be there to meet the plane and transfer as they offer to do for free!
Location: Good for those who want to be away from the crowds, recommend a day trip with Mykonos Kayaks. who often leave from just below the hotel
Very friendly staff, always happy to help. Good food, in a lovely location with access to the beach. Had a great day out with Mykonos Kayaks, leaving from the beach below, with a great lunch. Needed to hire a car to really explore the island and get in and out of town easily, , although the good news was nothing was not too far away, but this was easy as our car was delivered to and from the hotel, and staff organised it for us. Our student children could also access a great night out in the more popular places when they wanted. Relaxed evenings, sitting outside with beautiful sunsets .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Panormos

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Wonderful location with fantastic views over Panormos bay. Welcoming staff with great food from the kitchen, also a nice taverna nearby. Nice mix of clientele, plus busses into Mykonos town that only take 20 mins. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great "boutique hotel" at quiet location

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Secluded, quiet, with excellent view, nice beach.
Location: Beach right outside the hotel, a bit downhill (5-7 minute walk). The island of Mykonos is just plain spectacular.
Excellent location, away from crazy Mikonos town. Four boutique-hotels are located on this beach, very quiet and idyllic. The room has a view on the bay and beach, the pool is excellent. Service is quiet and efficient. Hotel provides towels and umbrellas for the beach. A car helps get around the island.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Cleveland Ohio

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
An absolute gem away from the hussle of the party zone situated steps away from a beautiful beach. The staff define hospitality and the chef's skill set is quite impressive. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Beautifully romantic!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Everything!
We selected this hotel based on other reviews and it exceeded our exceptions by a mile! We had booked for 2 nights but we ended up staying 12! The hotel is located on the other side of the island from the ferry so it helps to rent transportation (we rented scooters for a few days and then upgraded to a car). This is the perfect hotel for a romantic getaway. Our room was absolutely beautiful. The amazing private veranda and small kitchen allowed us to enjoy happy hours and snacks whenever we wanted. The view of the Aegean was incredible! The owner, Andreas, and his staff are also amazing. The restaurant/bar had great food and drinks and was a great place to meet other travelers. We got to know the island pretty well and we were convinced that this was the best place to stay on the whole island. Thank you to Andreas and staff for making this a vacation of a lifetime! We hope to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, Indiana,US

Panormos visit

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Chose this hotel based on reviews and desire to see a different part of Mykonos away from the town center. So very very pleased. The beach is incredibly beautiful and you are within steps. Crystal clear water in which we swam, kayaked and snorkeled. The hotel has such great views that you have to pinch yourself to know that you are not dreaming. The rooms were perfect and clean with balconies looking out toward the water. The food at the restaurant on site was incredible- everything we tried was amazing. But the true bonus was the staff and the owner, Andreas, who made you feel like family. We were truly sad to leave and wished we could extend our trip a few more days. Needless to say, we will be back on our next trip to Mykonos-- for a longer stay for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SanFrancisco,California

Good location very close to a beautiful beach

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The quiet atmosphere and the beautiful environment.
Cons: Nothing to complain so I can not suggest any improvement.Just keep up with your great work.
Location: The hotel is far from downtown but the owner is always willing to take you with his van should you wish so.
Great experience.Everything was excellent:the food,the service ,the great flexibility by the owner trying to make you happy at any time and in any occasion.His main concern was making you enjoy every moment of your vacation.