Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cayman islands

Excellent breakfast and awesome staff.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel organization is perfect. Beds are confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Best hotel ever experienced!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: The hospitality/staff, service, the modern clean room, and the pool
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect!!!
Location: Only a 5 minute drive into the main town, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The beaches are beautiful too, all reachable by transport
My partner and I spent a wonderful 3 nights here and I can not express enough how amazing this hotel is! We were greeted at the ferry port by 2 staff members who came to pick us up in a private shuttle van. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the most friendly staff, given a map with recommendations of things to do and see during our stay, and were then escorted to the pool for a welcome drink followed by a welcome dessert. The room itself was absolutely beautiful, modern, spotless and the bed was super comfortable. They provided a delicious buffet breakfast each morning, and the bartender made some of the best cocktails during our stay. The staff were so attentive, they treated us like royalty, they also even gave us a ride into town each day. By far the most amazing place and experience we have ever had, anywhere in the world!! I wish we could have stayed in Mykonos longer purely because this hotel made our trip so enjoyable. I highly recommend to anyone and everyone to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone is really friendly! Very authentic!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: It was authentic!
Cons: Please remember to tell guests the hotel transportation is not free at all times!
It was really good. I loved that the breakfast was healthy! We also had a really nice view from the hotel. The staff always made sure we had clean towels and everything was convenient. Also, the hotel provided us with transportation on request albeit it wasn't free! They provided an excellent tour for us to to to Delos Island and have a good swim. The Aegan ocean is beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, wonderful staff!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Where do I start... We had the most wonderful stay here! We arrived fairly late into Mykonos, but were picked up from the airport by the hotel (a copmplementary service they offer). When we arrived, we were greeted by a lovely receptionist and check in was quick. We were then taken to the bar for a welcome drink - a lovely touch. Once we had finished we were shown to our room and shortly after we were brought two little desserts to enjoy. The room itself was great. Minimalistic, modern with ample storage a large bathroom and fridge and kept extremely clean throughout our stay with the towels being changed regularly. The hotel is located a little out of town, but they offer free shuttle service to the centre which is a couple of minutes drive away. We also hired a quad bike through the hotel and were collected and dropped back off to the hotel by the quad bike company before and after our hire, a super service! The quads bike was also a great way to explore the many beaches on the island. The food at the hotel was delicious, especially breakfast where they had cooked options, cereal and yoghurt with a huge variety of toppings, fruit, pastries and a wonderful selection of cakes :) The pool was beatutiful and there were always plenty of loungers and sitting areas available. The staff here are just so friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they're always smiling. I would definitely stay again and would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting Mykonos!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Cannot fault the hotel Rooms lovely, food good, staff great (especially Anna) A little more out of town than expected Walk not too safe However hotel provide free shuttles and you can grab a taxi back for €10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario, Canada

Great service! Close to Mykonos Town.

Posted May 30, 2017
From the moment we arrived we were treated great! Free transfer from Port, a welcome drink by the pool, a welcome dessert! The rooms were clean and modern. The pool area was great as well as the hot tub! The food at their diner was amazing as well as their mixed cocktails! Most definately would return back to A Mykonos Hotel, and highly recommend it for others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A cycladic beauty

Posted May 21, 2017
Delightful peaceful comfortable and very attractive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

The best in Mykonos!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Perfect hotel, the rooms were huge and everyone has an outdoor seated area. Staff treated us like we were their best friends. Breakfast was lovely, pool area was lovely, loads of sunbeds. The view was amazing - you can see their lake/reservoir which was lovely to run around in the mornings. Only a 30 min walk to Mykonos centre which was perfect and quite a nice walk. Definitely would happily go back and stay there again!! They were so accommodating and just generally amazing people.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Tami Gkektsian, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for spending time to share with us your experience during your stay in A Hotel Mykonos. We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, the facilities, the food and our services. Thank you once again for your kind words about our staff. We hope to welcome you soon again in our property. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We have just spent a week as a family at the A hotel in Mykonos and loved it. The hotel is lovely, clean, modern and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The location is great - only a short drive to Mykonos Town or a 20/25 min walk which we did with no problem with children. The hotel restaurant serves excellent food and the breakfasts were great. Really loved our stay will definitely try to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Tami Gkektsian, Hotel Management
Dear Εmma, we would like to thank you for sharing your positive review due to your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay at A Hotel Mykonos and you enjoyed the various food and our facilities. But what makes us even more proud is to hear that our staff provided you with exceptional service. We would like to thank you once again for your kind review. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at your next visit at A Hotel Mykonos. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful little hotel a short drive from Mykonos

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Location: The hotel runs regular shuttle service to the town, which you can also taxi to off-schedule for a low price.
Spacious and sleekly modern-looking hotel with tasteful and minimal design, located a short drive from Mykonos town. The pool looked inviting but was unheated, and it was a bit cold to swim. The pool has a view of the interior of the island's fields and hills. The hotel has a nice bar with well-made snacks and drinks. The rooms were clean, spacious, with the same tasteful minimalist design esthetic. The hotel feels either relatively recently renovated, or perhaps freshly painted and touched up for the new season. Some of the choices may have seemed great from a design perspective but don't work so perfectly - the tables in the bar are a bit noisy and metallic for the room and the table legs lend themselves to being bumped into; a large overhanging cupboard is easy to bang your head on; the placement of the bathroom window right over the toilet in the room means you want to be careful leaving it open in case you clock your head standing up from the toilet.