Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice week away

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Very friendly staff quiet pool area and a little stroll to the beach. Just what we were after. Pricier than other Greek Islands but well worth going into town. Wouldn't return but would recommend to others if a nice weekend / week away was needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel in Mykonos

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here with our private entrance to our room, little patio and the bed was sooo comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. It has a the most beautiful view. It is tucked away and can be hard to find if you're not paying attention to the signs. You definitely need transportation to go to town or to any of the popular beaches. Breakfast in the morning was great, loved the little cheese pastries. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a Mykonos getaway

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the staff was incredibly helpful!
Cons: access to more ways to transport yourself to other parts of town
Location: Kalafati beach had tons of access to water sports like wind surfing. There's also an open quiet beach in the area.
Hotel was nicely tucked in Kalafati, a 5-10 minute walk to the beach. Very relaxing vibe, rooms are great. My fiancee and I stayed 4 days and really enjoyed our experience. We got a junior suite which was nice and spacious enough. Traveling to different parts of the island would be easier if you rented a car or a bike, as taxis can be called but aren't guaranteed. The key selling point really is though the warmth and hospitality of the staff. From Mary the GM to Bill and Fany at the front desk to Giannis and Michaela at the bar/dining area and David the hotel driver, they all collectively made our stay a memorable one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anglesey

A family run hotel close to Kalafatis beach.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: Food - we would have been happy to eat there in the evening if there had been a better choice - breakfast could have been improved.
This is a lovely, family run hotel. The owner has been present for both our stays and the staff are all friendly and efficient. The rooms, typically Mykonian in style, are in small blocks set in very attractive gardens with lots of flowers.The pool area is also very nice. There is a good choice of sunbeds and seating with umbrellas and palm trees for those who like shade. There is an outdoor restaurant next to the pool and breakfast can be taken either inside in a cool, air conditioned room or outside. You can see Kalafatis Bay from the pool area and it is a short walk (5-10) minutes down a steepish track. Alternatively there is a longer route by road - probably 15 minutes walking. Kalafatis Bay has good watersports facilities including windsurfing with usually reliable winds. The food in the hotel is not particularly inspiring. There is a very limited evening menu. The breakfast buffet is reasonable but the quality of the food does not match the surroundings. Restaurants are limited in Kalafatis so we often headed off to Mykonos Town ( 2 euros each way by bus or 20 euros by taxi). There is a very good choice - M'eatings is our favourite - we had two fantastic meals - equivalent to the best food we have eaten in the UK. It costs about 100 euros for two including wine - it is advisable to book as they fill up quickly. The hotel is quite isolated and taxis are fairly expensive so it is worth considering care hire if you want to travel around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very beautiful scenic boutique hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
From the outside this little hotel is very beautiful. Has very nice views overlooking the sea. The pool area where you dine is very picturesque. The vegetation around the grounds are lush. The hotel staff very friendly. The food was great. The only negative is that the rooms felt more 3*. The beds sheets were too small and the double bed was made up of two singles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Nice layout of the hotel and only a short walk to the beach. We stayed a few nights and my 2 sons (16&18) had a room next door with a connecting door. Nice pool area. A hire car or taxi is needed to visit town (10 min drive)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Every bit of a 4 Star Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: I was alone on this trip is was nice that the staff went above and beyong to help me.
Cons: Shuttles to and from the center for a reduced price. Taxi's are too expensive to go back and forth every day.
Location: Restaurants, mini-mart, and the beach was within walking distant.
I wasn't happy about staying 20/30 minutes from the Center but the Hotel and Staff made it well worth the ride. The staff is very friendly and super helpful. The desk attendant went above and beyond to help with me with any information I needed. The kitchen staff asked me several times if I needed anything during breakfast and made sure I had coffee and something small to eat before I departed on my last day even though it was before the 830 serving time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Family holiday

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Pool area - and close to two good beaches both of which had a nice beach bar - although they were expensive.
Cons: More information from the reception staff on where to eat, local area, how to hire bikes etc. Transport like the other hotels shuttle from port.
Location: Close to two nice beaches - there is an ATM within walking distance. Bad location overall as too far from main town and no transport links.
We found the hotel staff not very helpful and with little information. They were unable to have a shuttle bus pick us up at the port as all other hotels seemed to so we had to wait for about 2 hours for a taxi - they also had no information about the cost of hiring bikes or cars. The hotel was not worth the price at all. Breakfast was average, room was a bit dated and bearing in mind the hotel was really out the way there was no help with transportation. We found the whole of Mykonos over-priced - double price of Naxos to eat out and very difficult to get around with no taxis and buses which only run once every two hours. Would not go back to Mykonos or this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Greek Island perfection

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Perfect little Boutique hotel, quiet , ideal for retired and families. Very friendly staff, easy access to beautiful beach , lovely pool for lazing around, very designer pool and bar area, we would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eric from Pasadena California

Awesome

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The staff was very helpful and very nice. The morning breakfast was great. The hotel also has a shuttle which is very useful and is located in a remote quite spot on the island. The pool and property is really nice and again we had a great experience. Really enjoyed are stay.