Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Helpful Staff, Great Location

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, location close to beach, big room.
Cons: Shower would get cold after 5mins or so, and handheld.
Location: 2min walk to a nice beach. Good selection of 5 or 6 restaurants nearby, as well as a bakery, pharmacy, supermarket all within 2min walk.
After a slightly uncomfortable first nights sleep, the staff changed our mattress and bedsheets without having to be asked to do so. Overall, we had a great stay at Anemos; the staff went out of their way to help us and make us feel comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, 2min walk to a really nice beach with good restaurant choice. There is a nice pool area, which is clean, private and in the sun all day. The room was big and spacious, and the hotel has quad / scooter rental available, easy to arrange and very useful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to ornos beach

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Nice hotel close to ornos beach and the bus station that takes you into mykonos town. Theres a lovely pool. The hotel staff is amazing and treats you like family. I would return to this hotel next time I'm in Mykonos. Such friendly and helpful staff in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Good Greek accommodation

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Phoned to confirm arrival times and arranged free transfers from the port and later to the airport. Good location near sunbed laden Ornos beach and the Kite surfing beach near by. Great local bus service to Mykonos and the more open Shirley Valentine beach . Late July and August be prepared for a scramble to get a place on the buses and be prepared for the crowds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from New Zealand

Adobe apartments in ornos

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff, nice swimming pool, close to restaurants, good breakfasts at a reasonable price! Well kept and maintained
Cons: We had a great stay, but on one morning an over-enthusiastic maid cleaned away some of nearly empty but vital toiletries, but this was a minor problem
Location: Very close to ornos beach, scooter rentals, restaurant, short 20-30min walk to Mykonos town/ little venice, supermarket two doors down
Nice clean, quiet, individual apartments near ornos beach. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to other travellers looking for a quiet apartment styled accommodation owned and run by a very nice family. The apartments are private, clean and spacious. The rooms have a small kitchenette for those wanting to cook meals, however we didn't find this necessary with a wide selection of restaurants just up the road to choose from (who cooks on holiday?) there was good air conditioning, a small balcony and good wifi everywhere. The pool was clean and modern with loungers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by NeoAnjou

Friendly, relaxed, lovely.

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on RatesToGo
I spent two days at the Anemos Apartments, either side of a sailing holiday. The staff were lovely and made me feel very welcome. I spent much of my time relaxing by the pool. There is a small bar/snack bar poolside with prices comparable to what you'd get in-town, so there is little need to leave the complex if you so desire! The rooms had a television which featured the BBC World News channel, which was a welcome link home for a British person who had been without news for a week! Location-wise, the apartments are in the village of Ornos, close to Ornos beach and about 30 minute walk to Myknonos town along slightly scary cliff-side roads. Buses run approximately every hour in daytime. There is a mini-Super Market right next door, and a couple of eateries within easy walking distance. A taxi from the airport cost 15 Euro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caznjac

Lovely accomodation

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Ebookers
Just got back from 2 wks at Anemos apartments. Couldn't fault them. The family who run them are great - so friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Food from the snack bar is tasty, freshly prepared and - for Mykonos - reasonably priced. We thought the best restaurant in Ornos was Porto Ornos next to the beach though we had excellent meals everywhere we tried. Ornos beach is very busy - try the Shirley Valentine beach a short bus ride away for a quieter experience. Mykonos is expensive but very beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great studios

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Fantastic location and good in room facilities
Cons: Cigarette smoke from previous guests in the room left a lingering smell
Location: Right in Ornos beach which is a very nice beach
Very nice studio apartments. Great location right on Ornos beach. Supermarket, laundry , 24hr bakery very easy walking distance. Nice laidback, unobtrusive but helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Packin bags

Lovely Place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Orbitz
We only had 2 nights in Mykonos, but enjoyed our time at Anemos. It is a low-key, but beautiful place and the family that runs it is absolutely wonderful. We didn't go to the beach in Ornos, so I can't really comment on that. It felt a bit far from other happening places of the island, but if you rent a car or bike, that shouldn't be a problem. They also provided a free shuttle to the port on our departure day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manu

Genialer Urlaub mit Sohnemann

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Ebookers
Wunderschöne familiär geführte Hotelanlage mit sehr freundlichen Besitzern. Frühstücksauswahl von Karte, die eine große Auswahl bietet... Zimmer sind sehr sauber. Einziges Manko- Federkernmatratze- man spürt leider die Federkerne durch.. Gehört dringend erneuert!